The Sacred Heart of Jesus Devotion and the Power of the Rosary for these difficult times on earth

A. INTRODUCTION

     Every month I have this challenge of sharing with you my life in the previous 4 weeks with God the Holy Trinity. But also, every month I end up realizing the beauty of being a child of God Who loves me sooo much. This month, the pain in my knees has gotten worse and I wonder at times what does it mean? I am totally sure that it has to do with my need to suffer for what is going on in the world and the variety of horrors that I have to see coming via the television/Internet, and every month I sense that this is the end of times if I use the description that Jesus left us. Towns are destroyed with horrible rain like in West Virginia. In Egypt, many people were harmed in a busy airport. In general, wars, hatred, injustices and the destruction of human life are getting worse than ever. 

The killings in Orlando, FL gave me much pain. Worse is the fact that the assassin, Omar M., had the audacity of doing it without any regret as he showed when he called during the shooting to be sure that he was identified as the author. When I write his name and the place where he attacked, it bothers me since the names of my sons No. 3 and No. 4 are precisely those two “O’s”, and it reminds me of the blessings I have received with both of these men. It is a constant reminder of the different life styles present among these 3 Americans born of immigrant parents! God has truly blessed me!

Mid month, by pure chance I looked into a box that I had in my closet and found something that I did not even remember happened (of course after my memory loss and reversal) and it could explain the reason behind not  having unruly sons. I am referring to a document with a rather large picture of Jesus attached and as it came to us from Poland after St. Faustina’s painting of the Jesus of Mercy. It says that the entire family G….., (our last name) had acquired membership in the Sacred Heart Auxiliary from the Monastery of the Sacred Heart in Hale Corners, Wisconsin. The Priests of the Sacred Heart would share as long as the grace of God is needed, in Special Daily Masses and prayers offered solely for the Auxiliary Members in Novenas of Masses and prayers offered monthly and on major feast days; and special remembrance in all other Masses offered weekly in their seminary chapels and mission fields. My name appeared at the end as the person who enrolled my family on May 30, 1989. It is signed by Father Linus, SCJ.

They included an extra exact picture of Jesus and in the back of the picture there is a prayer novena to Jesus and the Promises of Our Lord given to St. Margaret Mary for souls devoted to His Sacred Heart … Of course, I met Jesus as being Present in the Eucharistic Host at age 61/2 and soon after entered the elementary school of St. Margaret Mary. I also did my FIRST HOLY COMMUNION on a Friday June 8, Feast of the Sacred Heart for that year.

I also did take each son with just 3-4 days after birth and presented each one to His Real Presence in the Tabernacle saying: “You gave him to me. I now give him back to You to take care of.” Of course, His plan had started that ultimately led me to this consecration of my family… including my husband who 12 years later converted before his death of cancer. “Amazing grace, how sweet the sound…”

Therefore, there was no question that part of this blog had to do with the devotion to the Sacred Heart. Then, out of the blue again…, I found under a small table the book titled, The Secret of the Rosary by St. Louis de Montfort. So, this topic had to be explored in this blog as well.

The devotion to the Sacred Heart and how it came to be will be extensively covered on the actual last feast of the Sacred Heart on this past Friday, June 3. And with respect to the Secret of the Rosary, I will tell you what happened on the date of this month when I prayed 17 Rosaries and I received an extraordinary teaching for my spiritual formation… So that I would not forget the date, the Lord chose an easy group of numbers…. 6/16/16…!

But there is one more thing: in the early 1990’s while living in the outskirts of Cleveland, OH, I enthroned the Sacred Heart of Jesus in our home following the format written by Fr. Mateo Crawley Boevey of the Society of the Hearts of Jesus and Mary. He was Peruvian with an English father. His entire story you will read on the date of June 3. I ALSO have prepared a document with many historical facts regarding this devotion to His Sacred Heart and will place it in the “PAGE” SECTION OF THIS BLOG IN CASE YOU DESIRE TO READ MORE ABOUT IT, although all Catholics know it. It WILL COVER EVERY ASPECT OF THIS DEVOTION AND THIS IS THE LIST OF STORIES that will appear in the document.

I. History of the Devotion to the Sacred Heart of Jesus

II. Margaret Mary Alacoque

III. ENCYCLICALS

IV. The teaching of St. John Paul II on the Sacred Heart of Jesus and the theology of reparation by Monsignor Arthur Burton Calkins.

V. Quotes from Saint Margaret Mary Alacoque

VI. The Sacred Heart and the Society of Jesus (Jesuits)

————————0————————–

B. Stories according to the calendar sequence

Friday, June 3Feast of the Sacred Heart of Jesus

THE PROMISES OF OUR LORD TO SAINT MARGARET MARY for Souls devoted to His Sacred Heart.

1. I will give them all the graces necessary in their state of life.

2. I will establish peace in their houses

3. I will comfort them in all their afflictions

4. I will be their secure refuge during life, and above all in death.

5. I will bestow a large blessing upon all their undertakings.

6. Sinners will find in My Heart the source and the infinite ocean of Mercy!

7. Tepid souls shall grow fervent

8. Fervent souls shall quickly mount to high perfection.

9. I will bless every place where a picture of My Heart shall be set up and honored.

10. I will give to priests the gift of touching the most hardened hearts.

11. Those who shall promote this devotion shall have their names written in My Heart, never to be blotted out.

12. I promise thee in the excessive mercy of My Heart that My all-powerful love will grant to all those who communicate on the First Friday in nine consecutive months the grace of final penitence; they shall not die in My disgrace not without receiving their Sacraments; My Divine Heart shall be their safe refuge in this last moment.

The prayer/novena to the Sacred Heart of Jesus that came with the above promises as written on the back of the picture of Jesus in the membership of the Sacred Heart Auxiliary from Wisconsin.

“O most holy Heart of Jesus, fountain of every blessing, I adore You, I love You and with a lively sorrow for my sins, I offer You this poor heart of mine. Make me humble, patient, pure, and wholly obedient to Your will. Grant, good Jesus, that I may live in You and for You. Protect me in the midst of danger; comfort me in my afflictions; give me health of body, assistance in my temporal needs, Your blessing in all that I do, and the grace of a holy death.”

I did go many times to Communion for nine consecutive First Friday’s, and probably 25 times or more as a high school student and young teenager and even in medical school. I also went to confession for each occasion.

Notice how His Promises have shown to be true in my life. The Consecration was done on May 30, 1989. Just 26 days earlier I had received the revelation in Houston, TX of how we residing in Indiana, would be offered jobs and to take them. It turned out to be in Cleveland, OH and by the time of this consecration we were in talks with Kaiser Permanente, and they gave us enough money to accept the move. So, what else can I say about devotion to His Sacred Heart? Nothing else…

Other Stories about the Sacred Heart Devotion:

It was as always another great  confirmation that I had to touch this subject matter when while putting together this blog on Tuesday, June 28 (much after the actual feast) and out of the blue at 9 AM after praying the Rosary with EWTN/Espanol, a beautiful program in Spanish explained  all about the devotion to the Sacred Heart and His apparitions at Paray-le-Monial in France…!!!! This was a hint that my Lord wanted me to give my readers other interesting stories of this devotion and place it on the actual Feast of His Sacred Heart!

I was fascinated with this program of June 28th at 9 AM local time. I did visit Paray-le-Monial in 2002 with a guide and spiritual director friend of mine and a Jesuit priest! It was there that a Nun of the Visitation showed us the tree under which St. Margaret Mary had had encounters with the Sacred Heart of Jesus!!! I also was followed by a nun trying to give me a piece of paper for me to take as a reminder of this visit. It had a Bible quotation where Jesus tells Peter that he will go and catch many fish… I forgot the exact quote but I have it somewhere in my library.

As you know, I was born among the Carmelite Saints’ devotion and readings of their works. Later, the Lord had ordered my connection with St. Ignatius of Loyola at our arrival in Cleveland for the first time in 1980; this was LED BY THE Catholic REAL ESTATE AGENT (chosen after much prayer from the city in Michigan where I was living at the time). She sold us the house with the plan that my older two sons attended St. Ignatius High School. I had no idea about this high school but she, being Catholic, gave me all the details since this high school was one of the best in northwestern Ohio.  In fact, the house was located in a nice neighborhood called Shaker Hts., east of the city of Cleveland but was bought precisely near the train track that leads to the west side where this high school still is.  The parish that she led me to and closer to the home was Gesu… ministered by Jesuits!!! The older son did a year of mid school at Gesu School and then he attended St. Ignatius High School. The second son had 3 years at Gesu before attending St. Ignatius. Five years later we left (because of my first professional persecution and my new job found in Indiana). It was then when on May 4th, 1989, the Lord in Houston, TX asked me to return since Kaiser Permanent had called offering us jobs. The older of the  two younger sons was to start high school and although it was too late to get admission (generally they had 900 students applying and only 300 getting in). He was admitted because his older 2 brothers had been alumni!!! (God has all plans well planned). This association with the Jesuits for all their high school studies gave the entire family a sense of belonging to the Jesuit spirituality and family. I also started practicing at home a work from a beloved priest, Fr. John Hardon (1914- 2000) who wrote “Retreat with the Lord: A Popular Guide to the Spiritual Exercises of Ignatius of Loyola.”  As you can surmise, Ignatian roots were all over our family.

HERE IS A WONDERFUL PRAYER as well: An Act of Consecration to the Sacred Heart of Jesus by St. Margaret Mary Alacoque

I give myself 
and consecrate to the Sacred Heart of our Lord Jesus Christ, 
my person and my life, 
my actions, 
pains and sufferings, 
so that I may be unwilling to make use 
of any part of my being other than to honor, 
love and glorify the Sacred Heart. 
This is my unchanging purpose, namely, 
to be all His, 
and to do all things for the love of Him, 
at the same time renouncing with all my heart 
whatever is displeasing to Him. 
I therefore take You, 
O Sacred Heart, 
to be the only object of my love, 
the guardian of my life,
my assurance of salvation
, 
the remedy of my weakness and inconstancy, 
the atonement for all the faults of my life 
and my sure refuge at the hour of death. 

Be then, O Heart of goodness, 
my justification before God the Father, 
and turn away from me the strokes of his righteous anger.
O Heart of love, 
I put all my confidence in You, 
for I fear everything from my own wickedness and frailty, 
but I hope for all things from Your goodness and bounty.

Remove from me all that can displease You 
or resist Your holy will;
let your pure love imprint Your image 
so deeply upon my heart, 
that I shall never be able to forget You 
or to be separated from You.

May I obtain from all Your loving kindness 
the grace of having my name written in Your Heart, 
for in You I desire to place all my happiness and glory, 
living and dying in bondage to You. 
Amen.

Father Mateo Crawley Boevey and the Sacred Heart in the Home and the World

By ROGER | Published: 

“For something happened in that year, once again in Paray-le-Monial, which is relevant to everything which concerns us here. And we have already mentioned it earlier in these pages, when we related how the Peruvian Father Mateo Crawley Boevey (of  the Congregation of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary) had become gravely ill. Yet one night in Paray-le-Monial he found himself instantly healed.

“For on the 24th August 1907, he was in the Chapel of the Apparitions at Paray-le-Monial and this is what he tells us:

‘I prayed, and suddenly I felt within myself a strange shock. I was struck by a blow of grace, at the same time very strong, yet infinitely gentle. When I arose, I was completely cured. Then, kneeling in the sanctuary, absorbed in an act of thanksgiving, I understood what Our Lord wished of me.That very evening I conceived the plan to re-conquer the world, home by home, family by family, for the love of the Heart of Jesus.’ (I say: Wow. This is what we need to do now… in 2016) Thus it was that Father Mateo Crawley Boevey came to the inspiration of consecrating the home to the Sacred Heart of Jesus.

“Now, this consecration usually involves one’s parish priest blessing the home and the image of the heart of Jesus being placed centrally therein- following, of course, the Revelation to Saint Margaret Mary that the image of His Heart should be placed in the home.

“Here is the Enthronement to the Sacred Heart of Jesus which enflamed the now-healed heart of Father Mateo Crawley Boevey. And so it happened that throughout the world, the heart of Jesus began to be enthroned in home after home after home. Perhaps this occurred nowhere more than in Ireland, where the tradition became deeply implanted within Irish culture.

“How I recall living in Ireland and being deeply moved by this Irish tradition of the image of the Sacred Heart centrally placed in the home with the votive lamp beside it, ever burning.

“Indeed, I recall an elderly Irish lady explaining to me that when she had a new home built in the 1970s or 80s perhaps, it had then been standard practice of the builders to ask the client: where do you want the fitting for your votive lamp to the Sacred Heart?

“O Ireland, how you were – until even recently – so receptive to, so penetrated by, so blessed by the Heart of the Saviour. But Ireland, how you are now in grave danger of losing your sacred traditions …But in the present chapter, we are not concerned with the serious menace threatening the Irish soul.

“Here it is a matter of simply reporting that a tradition has been established over the last centuries – a tradition beginning with Saint Margaret Mary in Paray-le-Monial and continued by Father Mateo Crawley Bovey following his healing in Paray-le-Monial – and that tradition involves ensuring that the Image of the Sacred Heart of Jesus is as widely dispersed and is as widely known as possible (End of article)

Sunday, June 12

Main headline: Orlando shooting: 49 killed, shooter pledged ISIS allegiance

Orlando, Florida (CNN) An American-born man, Omar Mateen, 29 who’d pledged allegiance to ISIS, gunned down 49 people early Sunday at a gay nightclub in Orlando, the deadliest mass shooting in the United States and the nation’s worst terror attack since 9/11, authorities said. Mateen’s parents are from Afghanistan. (End of report)

A few days later a Hispanic man in the Hispanic TV channel Univision said that Omar Mateen was gay as well and had relations with him. He also said that it happened despite his two marriages that he used to cover up his homosexuality. He told the story of how he had relationships with two Puerto Rican men, one of which was HIV positive and did not tell him until much later. This man concluded that Mateen committed the crime not out of hatred for gays but out of vengeance for the many Puerto Ricans that frequented this particular bar.

I want to add that this event and many others are calling us to do something with our lives to atone for such sins and do it right away. The call received by Fr. Mateo was as relevant then as it is today! It is calling us to a major inner conversion where we must pray and sacrifice day and night and do it out of love for neighbor.

Thursday, June 16 or 6/16/16 – about the power of the Rosary

I woke up with severe pain in my knees plus severe gastritis. I had a late breakfast (10:30 AM) and talked to my Mother. I was worried about my pain. She said, “You are worried about how to curtail your pain in order to go to the supermarket and do some house cleaning. You have to do only one thing. Tell me in 10 words or less what it is and do it!!! Then swim with the grace of His mercy that will fall over you.”

I then found myself saying, “Say yes to God’s will despite present or future needs.” I counted the number of words and they were TEN…

A couple of hours later, again I found myself saying important truths that I have to live by and each line had 5 words!!! I ended up with 16 lines made of 5 words, or 8 lines with TEN words… Here is the entire text.

My 16 personal “5’s” Commands of 6/16/16

(Each sentence has 5 words)

1. Say “yes” to God’s will

2. As praise of His glory

3. Thank Him for His Mercy,

4. despite harshness of present moment.

5. Accept all that Jesus wants.

6. Yet, not there and tomorrow

7. but rather here and now.

8. Grow in trust without fear

9. For what God will do

10. for the salvation of souls

11 using the holy Rosary power,

12. added to forgiveness and repentance,

13. with graces you will receive

14. from obedience to God’s will.

15. Keep alive this truth within,

16. Turning off all pride around.

Throughout this day I prayed 17 Rosaries. There is no question that this special date of 6/16/16 will be something I will remember for many reasons. Also, whenever I pray many Rosaries, God truly answers my prayers, like the 2627 Rosaries prayed during 12 continuous Holy Hours that gave Republican George Bush Jr. (a pro life President), his second four years in office, when everybody was sure that Democrat Senator Kerry (Catholic and pro-choice) would win right from the EARLY morning (9 AM) through exit polls of this day in November 2004… I did not pray for either candidate to win but for God to bless us with His will for the U.S. The Rosary is so powerful that it is interesting how we ignore this truth… However… we never pray many of them to entice God to give us spiritual blessings to help ourselves and others… NEVER! We only have to  pray that His will be done for the good of all and that Satan does not obstruct what is best for the salvation of all of us and the preservation of Life from conception to death. Yet, we go around vacillating in doing His will with joy plus wasting time and not as children of God should be doing!

Let me share with you some parts coming from Fr. De Montfort’s book, THE SECRET OF THE ROSARY. (As written above, I found this book by chance on June 28!!!!! It was much after my experience of the Rosary for this month on 6/16/16)

FROM THE BOOK:

Origin of the Rosary: since the Holy Rosary is composed, principally and in substance, of the Prayer of Christ and the Angelic Salutation, that is, the Our Father and the Hail Mary, it was without doubt the first prayer and the first devotion of the faithful and has been in use through the centuries, from the time of the apostles and disciples down to the present.

But it was only in the year 1214, however, that Holy Mother Church received the Rosary in its present form and according to the method we use today. It was given to the Church by St. Dominic who had received it from the Blessed Virgin as a powerful means of converting the Albigensians and other sinners.

 I will tell you the story of how he received it, which is found in the very well-known book “The Dignitate Psalterii” by Blessed Alan de la Roche. St. Dominic, seeing that the gravity of people’s sins was hindering the conversion of the Albigensians, withdrew into a forest near Toulouse where he prayed unceasingly for three days and three nights. During this time he did nothing but weep and do harsh penances in order to appease the anger of Almighty God. He used his discipline so much that his body was lacerated, and finally he fell into a coma.

At this point, Our Lady appeared to him, accompanied by three angels and she said,

“Dear Dominic, do you know which weapon the Blessed Trinity wants to use to reform the world?”

“Oh, my Lady,” answered St. Dominic, “you know you have always been the chief instrument of our salvation.”

Then Our Lady replied:

“I want you to know that, in this kind of warfare, the battering ram has always been the Angelic Psalter which is the foundation stone of the New Testament. Therefore if you want to reach these hardened souls and win them over for God, preach my Psalter.”

So, he arose, comforted and burning with zeal for the conversion of the people in the district, he made straight for the Cathedral. At once, unseen angels rang the bells to gather the people together and Saint Dominic began to preach.

At the very beginning of his sermon and appalling storm broke out, the earth shook, the sun was darkened and there was so much thunder and lightning that all were very much afraid. Even greater was their fear when looking at a picture of Our Lady exposed in a predominant place they saw her raise her arms to heaven three times to call down God’s vengeance upon them if they failed to be converted, to amend their lives, and seek the protection of the Holy Mother of God. (Wow)

God wished, by means of these supernatural phenomena, to spread the new devotion of the Holy Rosary and to make it more widely known.

At last, with the prayer of St. Dominic, the storm came to an end, and he went on preaching. So fervently and compelling did he explain the importance and value of the Holy Rosary that almost all people of Toulouse embraced it and renounced their false beliefs. In a very short time a great improvement was seen in the town; people began leading Christian lives and gave up their former bad habits.

This miraculous way in which the devotion to the Holy Rosary was established it is something of a parallel to the way in which Almighty God gave His law to the world on Mount Sinai and obviously proves its value and importance.

Inspired by the Holy Ghost, instructed by the Blessed Virgin as well as by his own experience, St. Dominic preached the Holy Rosary for the rest of his life. He preached it by his example as well as by his sermons, in cities and in country places, to people of high station and low, before scholars and the uneducated, to Catholics and to heretics.

One day he had to preach at Notre Dame in Paris, and it happened to be the feast of St. John the Apostle. He was in a little chapel behind the high altar prayerfully preparing his sermon by saying the Rosary, as he always did, when Our Lady appeared to him and said,

“Dominic, even though what you have planned to say may be very good, I am bringing you a much better sermon.”

St. Dominic took in his hands the book Our Lady offered, read the sermon carefully and when he had understood it and meditated on it, he gave thanks to the Blessed Mother.

When the time came, he went up into the pulpit and, in spite of the feast day, made no mention of St. John other than to say that he had been found worthy to be the guardian of the Queen of Heaven. The congregation was made up of theologians and other eminent people who were used to hearing unusual and polish discourses; but St. Dominic told them that it was not his wish to give them a learned discourse wise in the eyes of the world, but that he would speak in the simplicity of the Holy Spirit and with His forcefulness.

So he began preaching the Holy Rosary and explained the Hail Mary word by word as he would to a group of children and used the very simple illustration which was in the book Our Lady had given him.

Carthagena, the great scholar, quoting Blessed Alan de la Roche in “De Dignitate Psalterii,” describes how this took place:

“Blessed Alan writes that one day Fr. Dominic said to him in a vision, “My son, it is good to preach; but there is always a danger of looking for praise rather than the salvation of souls. Listen carefully to what happened to me in Paris so that you may be on guard against this kind of mistake; I was to preach in the great church dedicated to the Blessed Virgin and I was particularly anxious to give a brilliant sermon, not out of pride, but because of the high intellectual stature of the congregation.

“An hour before time I had to preach, I was re-collectedly saying my Rosary – as always did before giving a sermon – when I fell into ecstasy. I saw my beloved friend the Mother of God coming towards me with a book in her hand, “Dominic,’ she said, ‘your sermon for today may be very good indeed, but no matter how good it is, I have brought you one that is very much better.’

“Of course, I was overjoyed, took the book and read every word of it. Just as Our Lady had said, I found exactly the right things to say in my sermon, so I thanked her with all my heart…..

Blessed Alan, according to Carthagena, mentioned several other times when Our Lord and Our Lady appeared to St. Dominic to urge and inspire him to preach the Rosary more and more in order to wipe out sin and to convert sinners and heretics.

In another passage, Carthagena says, “Blessed Alan said Our Lady revealed to him that after she had appeared to St. Dominic, her Blessed Son appeared to him and said,
‘Dominic, I rejoice to see that you are not relying upon your own wisdom and that, rather than seek the empty praise of men, you are working with great humility for the salvation of souls. But many priests want to preach thunderously against the worst kinds of sin at the very outset, failing to realize that before a sick person is given bitter medicine, he needs to be prepared by being put in the right frame of mind to really benefit by it. This is why, before doing anything else, priests should try to kindle a love of prayer in people’s hearts and especially a love for my Angelic Psalter. If only they would all start saying it and would really persevere, God, in His mercy, could hardly refuse to give them His grace. So I want you to preach my Rosary.’”

In another place Blessed Alan says:

“All priests say a Hail Mary with the faithful before preaching to ask for God’s grace. They do this because of a revelation that St. Dominic had from Our Lady. ‘My son,’ she said one day, ‘do not be surprised that your sermons fail to bear the results you had hoped for. You are trying to cultivate a piece of ground which has not had any rain. Now when Almighty God planned to renew the face of the earth He started by sending down rain from heaven – and this was the Angelic Salutation.  So, when you give a sermon, urge people to say my Rosary and in this way your words will bear much fruit for souls.’

“St. Dominic lost no time in obeying, and from then on he exerted great influence by his sermons.”

(My note: I wish I could continue copying this book because it is simply full of miracles and stories that proof that the Rosary can change the entire world… Suffice to say that at the end of this blog I will have something else to say regarding the use of praying the Rosary!)

Saturday, June 18

In one of our 3 PBS stations, I found a wonderful new program (2016) from Dr. Joel Fuhrman titled “Eat to Live.” He discussed how this way of eating will reverse diabetes, lose cravings, lose weight and reduce blood pressure!

That day I was able to pray 7 Rosaries. I have much time to do it but I fall asleep all the time regardless of tiredness or time and due to toxicity. NOTICE how on these two days when I prayed many Rosaries, things happened…like  receiving these reminders as to how to live day by day; I also was able to land in this PBS program what is of great importance for preventing heart disease… I tried to make a DVD copy of the program but my rather new player/recorder informed me that this program could not be recorded… So, I intend to order it to send it to my dear Franciscan Priests at EWTN, including the Jesuit member… so that they can start preventing heart disease and ACTUALLY REVERSE  the problem by dissolving the plaque already formed in their arteries…

I choose this group because they preach to the entire world and their health whether spiritual or physical, should be something we should pray for on a regular basis. In this case, knowing that regular M.D.’s only order drugs to maintain what is already wrong with our bodies plus exercise, I feel called to give them an idea of how they can eat to dissolve plaque in their arteries and PREVENT illnesses in general. I am sure that my Mother asked her Son to guide me to find this program at PBS… This information will also help the Nuns in Hanceville and in other centers of this Order of nuns who pray for this worldwide ministry. An entire major document is in the works to post it mid July, since the information I had put together in the early 2000’s on heart disease is too long and I want to make it shorter and yet, cover all on how to do it.

Let me repeat that the 2016 program “Eat to Live” by Dr. Joel Fuhrman covers the topics of how to end heart disease, reverse diabetes, weight loss, decrease of high blood pressure and lose cravings for certain foods are covered by this doctor, an M.D. respected and well recognized in the PBS system of San Francisco, CA. If anyone wanted to order the one DVD presentation is worth only $72. The entire set of CD’s with the book he wrote (value of $157), you can do it via www.kqed.org/donate or call 1-800-568-9999. The donation refers to the fact that buying this product will give the PBS station a donation from the money paid for the product. The reputation of this PBS system in this area is good and safe. Thanks to them, I found Dr. Mark Hyman’s talk and book that revealed to me in 2009 that I could reverse my dementia with detoxification, and I sure did…

Monday, June 20

At 8:30 AM, Our Lady said, “Keep praying the Rosary and practicing your list of commands of 6/16/16. Both practices will help you accomplish many things.”

There was some news where they mentioned the availability of contraceptive drugs in order to stop the many abortions on demand…! At 12:30 PM and after praying four Rosaries, I wrote, “I have excessive pain despite Tramadol. I have problems cooking or going shopping for food. Toxicity is destroying my body slowly but surely. Yet, God is in charge as shown in the Gospel of Mathew 6 read in this morning’s Mass. He takes care even of the birds of the sky…  I proceeded to pray and ask the Lord for His mercy in this matter.

Thursday, June 23

On EWTN, I saw an encore showing of a 2007program of “The Journey Home.” A priest, an ex Mormon and now Father Erik from Ogden, Utah explained all the facets of Mormonism in a fascinating way. It was a great teaching tool. I realized how blessed I was when my Lord placed me in a very religious Roman Catholic family, with a grandmother who got me started with devotion to Our Lady and the Rosary. In my case, as a child I became divinely instructed in Jesus’ Real Presence in the Eucharist and was led to a Catholic small school (just starting that year in Costa Rica and coming from El Salvador with Nuns of the Divine Love). It was a perfect case of Divine Mercy for me… Everything was ready for me to enter into this love for the Eucharist and love for His Sacred Heart. It is obvious that all my suffering with pain that had just led me to ask for a miracle was answered… I was able to see how blessed I am with this background and not to be confused by ideas like that of Mormonism! I never watch the daily repeat of old programs from Journey Home because it would mean to spend all day watching ETWN when I have many other duties, especially prayer. However, this program is excellent and necessary for many with such needs of facing the real truth in the Catholic Church. So, there it was miracle No. 2 à when I found this particular 2007 program!

Friday, June 24 – Feast of St. John the Baptist

I woke up very early on this day and found myself at 3 AM with EWTN on… I do that very often because from some time and as written before, I suffer with excessive sleepiness and I attribute it to toxicity in the environment. Fr. Thomas Dubay who already left us, was talking about virtue… This time, he talked about heroic virtue!!! He explained that it was a Gospel quality, a power to be and to do, like other powers as temperance (or being able to eat and drink temperately). Another power would be obedience and magnanimity (the power to do all for God. It is an ordinary goodness that grows beyond human capacity or we go beyond others). He illustrated the virtues of fortitude and patience as found in Scripture with an example in Colossians 1. Fr. Dubay explained that the Saints are the ones who can give a complete yes to God. St. Paul says that “you will have the strength based on God’s power and able to give and to bear anything joyfully! Even verbal abuse can be bore joyfully.” In Heb. 10:34, Paul spoke to early Christians…”You even joined in the sufferings of those in prison and joyfully accepted the confiscation of your property, knowing that you had a better and lasting possession.” This is a form of an extraordinary form of detachment!

In Hebrews 11, it says that we are pilgrims and do not make a nest of this world. A pilgrim is one in view of a Sacred Shrine. This scenario goes with a deep prayer life, and transforming union (the deeper form of prayer) is received.

The following day, this program was repeated and I found it by chance, or better said, as the Holy Spirit sent me to watch EWTN at that moment! So, it worked for me as a reminder that we all are called to grow and be blessed with heroic virtue and with strength and to be the happiest people on earth. It will certainly help me when the pain in my knees becomes unbearable… These acts of God of leading me to watch a program twice, describes for me what His mercy is all about! He is around us 24/7 and gives us all the help we need to get to the Promised Land to live with Him.

Wednesday, June 29

I found in the Hispanic channel Univision a very interesting program…It so happen that only Mexico City has approved abortion on demand. The rest of Mexico and all others in Central America do not…!!! The program is all about how Costa Rica will look in the year 2030… The streets are so full of people that cars cannot drive through them. So people have to walk as the only option!!! In this my own country, there are laws against IVF (In vitro fertilization). In this case, many fetuses are produced in the Petri dish and some are stored and some are destroyed…

In the case of Costa Rica, the U.N. found Costa Rica culpable of violating human rights by opposing IVF.. (A big OUCH) and this way they are going to lose foreign aid… Interactive forces under the Bill Gates group bring dollars to Costa Rica to pay for ads like the one of how Costa Rica will look in 2030, with an excess population and people not able to drive cars, forcing them to walk everywhere… Yet, the faith in these countries with a deep devotion to Our Lady has protected Mexico (except for Mexico City) and Central America from accepting abortion as a legal option. The international pressure continues and will continue! They also reported that they know in Mexico that with the Rosary in one hand and Our Lady of Guadalupe at their side, legal abortion will disappear in Mexico City!

I was so upset upon watching this horror… Satan is reigning all over and we all Disciples of Christ MUST DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT AND NOW!

C. CLOSING MESSAGE

I must tell you that finishing this blog was close to be impossible. I suspect that Satan is against it and 100%… I even wonder if this will be the last blog because it has been very hard on my eyes to write it. Also and just 48 hours ago, I developed a severe pain in the right side of my body, just below the waist like a muscle spasm and it is horrific. It comes and goes and I have no idea of what to do to avoid it. Yet, I knew that the following message! had to be written at all cost… What I will tell you here could be too strong for you but I have to do it because our times are getting worse than we could ever imagine, and these ideas were given to me in a surprising way with the request to post them. It so happens that I am finishing this blog precisely on a First Friday of the Sacred Heart….!!!! However, I have not been able to post this blog until this Sunday July 3.

Thank you again for your prayers… My last pain of the last hours has been so furious that I even requested the Lord to call me home if it is His will. After all, I have already written a lot sharing His love for me and perhaps, that is all that I could do at this time.

 After what I have been asked to read and contemplate in the last 4 weeks, I feel very strongly that we, as a family, the Roman Catholic Church, should do three things. We know that we all are called to save souls at all cost. We should understand once and for all that we must do whatever we have to do for the salvation of those who are destroying lives for no apparent reason. If we take those souls and pray for them as if they were our own children or brother or sister or mother, etc. we could end this horror. IT IS EQUIVALENT TO TAKING SATAN BY THE HORNS as we say in Latin America.Therefore, here is the plan:

1. Our Holy Father, a Jesuit himself, could fulfill their association with the Devotion to the Sacred Heart and once more CONSECRATE THE WORLD to His Sacred Heart in this special Extraordinary Year of Mercy. We have reviewed at length what could happen if we do so.

2. The entire Catholic Church families or single members or priests and religious, could start saying a Rosary per day asking Our Lady to pray for us before the Throne of Mercy for our conversion to do God’s will in everything for His greater glory… and see the same results that St. Dominic and Blessed Alan de la Roche spoke about. This Rosary should be also offered in ATONEMENT for the sins of all those who are destroying lives, with abortion on demand and in public places and FOR THEIR SALVATION… (If unable to pray a daily Rosary, at least to do it once a week!)

3. The entire Catholic Church could start saying a Chaplet of Divine Mercy united to any personal suffering in ATONEMENT FOR THE SINS of all those of any religion,  creed or atheists who need salvation … plus asking for God’s mercy to save them!!!

As long as we atone for the sins of our brothers and sisters with our own suffering and pray for their salvation with the power of the Rosary, Satan will run, and our Mother will also obtain their salvation as she asked her Son to make wine from water… Amen! (Please, pray for this intention)


