The Mercy of God has been flowing like a river in my soul!

My dear friends: this month has been absolutely a gem made of graces for living in the Presence of God without much work on my part. It has hit me very deeply to be able to feel even similarly as to when I understood in my mind that Jesus was alive in the Sacred Host and sensed His Real Presence. It was such a powerful feeling that at age 6 ½ I pushed my family which did not have many monetary resources to send me to the elementary school just opened in San Jose, Costa Rica by Salvadorian nuns, the Oblates of Divine Love (Oblatas del Divino Amor) called St. Margaret Mary Primary School, which had perpetual adoration of the Blessed Sacrament.

My desire was to sleep near Him since this school was very small and used a regular home as the convent/school with 5 nuns, and the chapel was next to our dormitory. Every night as I went to sleep with 6 other girls, I would feel reassured by Him Whom I felt so close to me. To this date, I feel the same way. Nothing has changed this feeling in my entire years on this earth. Well, during this Holy Week, I also sensed His presence during the Consecration every time I was spiritually present at any Live Mass via EWTN. This time, His Presence seemed to generate a need for repentance for my sins and to help Him carry His cross, cross that consisted in the lack of love for God everywhere in the world and by a great majority of human beings. I was able to feel His pain, His anguish, His love for everyone and sensed the poor response by many of them as well as my poor reaction to turn around and ask Him for His mercy for all of us!

Before I continue, let me emphasize a “big” point, praying for His mercy for the world. As many of you may know, the NAB team called the Warriors or Golden State from the city of Oakland (where my Diocese is located), has been calling the attention of the entire world by its players, especially Stephen Curry, a 28 year old who scores three points at all distances far away from the basket!!! By the way, this gift resides in our brains and it is not as perfect for all of us. Steph can just look intentlyat the basket, in a second imagine the ball going in and the hands will obey the brain to do the measurements and deliver the ball without major problems with the force necessary to elevate it and drop right inside the basket… Well, this year they so far have won 68 games with 7 lost. They are breaking all records.

My favorite sport is soccer since it is the sport that reigns in Latin America. Second to it is basketball. During this year’s games, I started watching them win game after game, and my Lord started speaking loud and clear: “I do not mind if you waste the time in watching these games as long as you do it with great love for the crowds and all players and coaches, by asking often during the game for My mercy for them. In this way, you will not sin with wasting your time.  Never forget this. Constantly find different groups in TV or shopping stores or in the expressway and ask for My mercy for them.”

Again, this is why I wrote above that I sensed my poor reaction to turn around and ask Him for His mercy for all of us! There is no question that the graces from this Extraordinary Year of Mercy allowed me to feel His pain, His anguish, His love for everyone and for the first time ever, I  experienced it during Lent and Holy Week.

I will share several stories for different days, especially how He made sure that I would feel His Presence through other human beings, and in ways previously unknown to me. It was simply awesome. Of course, my health was not the best but obviously it was necessary for me, in order to remember the suffering He underwent during the days before and during His Passion.

Wednesday, March 2

11 AM -This day was my birthday and after a late breakfast, I was suddenly given a page in the Bible to meditate on. I have to explain that I do not hear the number of each page… No, I see the number(s) like an image inside my mind but always after asking the Holy Spirit for His guidance and using Our Lady as the intercessor!!

Page711 – Wisdom 6, verses 6-11, 17-18

6-11 – “For the lowly may be pardoned out of mercy but the mightily shall be mightily put to the test. For the Lord of all shows no partiality, nor does He fear greatness,  because He Himself made the great as well as the small, and He provides for all alike; but for those in power a rigorous scrutiny impends. To you therefore, O Princes are My words addressed that you may not sin. For those who keep the holy precepts hallowed shall be found holy, and those learned in them will have ready a response. Desire, therefore, My words; long for them and you shall be instructed

“For the first step for discipline is a very earnest desire for her (wisdom); then care for discipline is love of her; love means the keeping of her laws.” (End of Biblical verses).

There is no doubt that I must often ask the Holy Spirit for the gift of wisdom. For how many years I have tried very hard to follow Jesus and His teaching but I hardly asked for Wisdom not to take the wrong turn? Of course, by calling the Holy Spirit, I am calling for wisdom; yet, at moments of doubt or fear, His wisdom is essential and should sought right away. This reading also reminded me of the need to read His Word often to be instructed through Wisdom. I realized that it was a great reminder/gift for this particular day.  

Monday, March 7

EWTN/Spanish had a program that called my attention when I passed by this station without any prior planning. It clearly showed the horrible things going on in Latin America with the trafficking of drugs and the number of innocent victims.  The story was of Bishop Isaias Duarte Cancino, Bishop of the Valle del Cauca in the Diocese of Bucaramanga, Colombia. He preached to never have fear nor worry.  On February 1, 2002, he denounced the negative results coming from the traffic of narcotics.  On Saturday, March 16, 2002 (exactly 14 years ago), he married 100 couples between 6 PM and 7:45 PM. Afterwards at 8:25 PM, he left for the rectory and in route he received a shot from a member of the “narco-traffic.”

The question raised was: Why didn’t God stop it? A common logical answer given was that there will not be peace in Colombia until many will convert and choose to be pro-life and not be opposed to the Gospel of love and justice. My question was: what is the Church doing about it? By “Church” I mean all laity and ministerial Priesthood. Colombia is one of the most important sites for the trafficking of narcotics. I was born and raised near this country when this problem was not present. What did all of us miss in doing? My heart ached and I felt sad, very sad!

In the afternoon I suffered from violent diarrhea and could not figure out why! At the same time, I offered it up for the present horrors going on in Latin America similar to the previous story. It definitely calls all of us worldwide to examine our customs and spiritual routing and ask ourselves, “Why is it that the trafficking of narcotics has become such a disaster for many years and us, Catholics have not used our Baptismal power to change the entire scenario?  In Christ Jesus we can do it… There is no doubt about it… Yet, we, the so called followers, are not in the same page with Jesus and His Gospel. At our personal judgment, are we prepared to answer why not?

I only have to remind myself and all of you, readers, that if a group of us would do God’s will day and night by denying ourselves, embracing our crosses and following His commandments, as we ask for His  mercy for them and us to keep living such life, the traffic of narcotics would not exist… and can be terminated any time we truly become Jesus’ disciples!!! Then, why is it that a bunch of us have not started to apply our Baptismal graces over all these societal disasters?

Tuesday, March 8

I was led to go to a health food store. Remember that I do not go out to follow my plans for the day unless the Holy Spirit grants me an O.K.; or said differently, “I make the plans and the Holy Spirit reigns over them to be executed or not.” Many would ask, “And how do we know what the Spirit wants each time? “No problemo,” as the commercial says (notice that they say problemo instead of problem!). If we stay practicing the FPS (discussed last month), we have guarantee that the Spirit will let us know without fear of making a mistake!!! 

On this morning, it was going to rain heavily and I wondered if I should go altogether! But waiting for His direction is the easiest way to do His will at all times so not to miss some “spiritual customers.” Besides, the rain had suddenly stopped. I needed to pick up a medication at Walgreen’s and asked for guidance as what to do first. I was told to go to the health food store first. There and by the chance created by the Holy Spirit, as I arrived a couple was also arriving and the man ran fast ahead of me to open the door although the woman with him was much behind me. They smiled at me as I called him, “my angel.”

After we entered, I noticed that they looked to be from India or another nearby country. I asked them and she said that she was from Bangladesh but the man (much older) was from India. I mentioned that I only knew where Kerala is in India.  They corrected my pronunciation… Later on, the woman ran into me again within the store and she wanted to know where I was from. Eventually I learned that she is very interested in eating organic foods and of course, she was interested in my knowledge of the subject matter. Her name was Sumaiya, around 35 years old and beautiful. I ended up sharing with her my knowledge to reverse dementia and how to prevent depressions. She was fascinated and asked me to share with her the entire information since she is director of a place for meditation and has several members with frequent depression… She gave me her Internet address for the center that she manages.  Two days later I did send her the information and begging her not to place it in the Internet because I was in the process of publishing a book on this subject. She answered to please keep in contact since she wanted to learn more and promised not to pass my writings to anyone, except help those in need.  There was no question in my mind that God had arranged this meeting since we had to arrive exactly at the same time for the man with her to run to open the door for me to start our conversation and sharing. It started raining as I came back…

Thursday, March 10

Supposedly we were expecting a furious storm on this early and mid morning. I needed to go to the pharmacy to pick up another medication(far away and faster to be reached by the expressway, prohibited for me with much rain by increasing the possibilities for an accident. However, the storm that was announced several times in prior days before and up to the previous evening was missing and was able to take the expressway and come back fast enough and not waste time in transportation.

At 11:50 PM, my Mother came and said this: “Watch out for the use of your time. In recent days, you have not done anything to edit the book as yet! Notice how God stopped the rain in your area so you made it fast using the expressway. Not only that, but the pharmacy line, was very fast like never before (I pick medications as if it were MacDonald’s, on the side window). He made space in case you wanted to use prime time for the editing of the book. Yet, you keep wasting the gift of time!”

I definitely was convinced that I truly must try very hard to finish this book!  These are what appears to be small sins, and yet, how many people are suffering from depressions that could be prevented by not using the thickener carrageenan? A little story on it at a later day will demonstrate the importance of publishing this information. 

Saturday, March 12

12:45 PM – As I was praying the Rosary for Life with EWTN, during the third mystery and as I saw images of a beautiful baby boy, I said to my Mother, “He is so beautiful with fat thighs and fat feet. How I wished I would have been His babysitter!”

Our Lady: “You can still be His babysitter within your soul. He still needs it because many of His children are right now very cold and hungry and live in despicable places! Therefore, what you do for Him by adoring Him and obeying His mandates as you pray for those in need where He also lives within, you are babysitting Him in their lives!” I had never thought about it in such terms! My Mother can be super wise!

Wednesday, March 16

At 9:30 AM, I was given a page in the Bible to check. It was Joel 2. It is a long chapter but it describes the many blessings that God has given to His people, then, and of course, He continues doing it now.

Then my Mother came to tell me this, “You have had much. You shall give much more to others. However, your trust in God’s love must consist in ignoring what is not perfect in your life, and at the same time, expecting without any fear that He will fix everything in your life that needs to be fixed; this in order for you to give to others His love and blessings by witnessing what He has done, is doing and will do for you. NEVER think of what is next. Only think of the mercy of God doing great things for you in the eternal ‘now,’ since God only knows how to love and serve especially to the humble and the one who loves Him back.”

Thursday, March 17

At 8:20 AM, I started thinking on the coming feast of St. Joseph since I was born in the city of San Jose. I have written before how my first prayer to a Saint was to him at age 9. My grandma had bought me a very expensive pen (for us) American made (in those days!). It was a Schaffer pen and within 24 hours I lost it inside our apartment. So, I asked St. Joseph to help me and that I would pray to him one daily Our Father “forever” if he would do find it for me. I was super petrified of telling my grandma about it. Within a few minutes I knew where it had fallen (below my bed, deep inside and closer to the wall). I complied afterwards with the praying of the Our Father for a very short time… I still feel remorse! Well, this time I asked St. Joseph to obtain for me the favor of fixing my health, even if partially or to get me the money to treat my allergies, and that I would continue praying the daily Our Father. Well, I was sent to a page in the Bible, Deuteronomy 24: 6-22… I then understood that actually he would agree to do so but to offer it for the main message of these verses, which were, to pray it for equality, justice and charity in the entire world… I was fascinated with the idea and it will be so, since I have never prayed for these intentions… I then wrote the entire promise in the first page of one of my downstairs’ Bibles … We shall see! After all, I am “josefina” or born in the city of San Jose…!

I went to theTarget Department Store and as I arrived to the area of the six pack one liter bottles of Evian (very heavy and located slightly high for me) and almost immediately, a Filipino woman in her late thirties with a 4-5 year old girl next to her, ran to offer me to place the Evian packs in my cart. I knew that the Holy Spirit stirred her to offer help when I had not even moved to get one of the packs showing my difficulty to do so. She turned to be Catholic (of course) and we became friends for a few minutes but I explained to her how Jesus shows me His love through actions as hers, and that it made her an angel sent by Him! She loved the idea and told the little girl!

 Saturday, March 19 – Feast of St. Joseph

I did not feel well since early morning. I woke up with a severe headache. The pain on my knees was horrible despite medication. I wondered if I was supposed to cancel my plan to attend my parish’s Penance Service and so I asked the Lord about it. He sent me to 1 Maccabees 9 and in there I found the word “went” and I was seeking for the word “go” in the past or present tense. I felt pretty sure that I had to go to this service. I went early in order to pray for my confession to be complete and full of repentance.

Well, after this confession and for the first time in my entire life of going to confession, I had a very powerful feeling of peace… Why? I have no idea… However, during the next hours and at home, I felt a total detachment from television, including EWTN! Instead, I was like in heaven enjoying His presence… and I would say that I have used my time much, much better since and not as I confessed it to be… “With my poor use of time.” I suspect that St. Joseph was interceding for me!

 

Sunday, March 20  

 

President Obama was in Cuba and the Hispanic TV station Univision had their own reporters in Cuba talking to the Cuban’s in the streets. I became so surprised to know details like many of the wives of men who are in prison for no reason but politics, now form the “Damas Blancas Group” or the White Ladies Group. They spoke to the reporter before they went out to the streets to protest for the U.S. being so lenient with the Cuban regime, a protest that they do frequently in order to remind people of their husbands. Shortly after they started the protest, they were jailed…

 

This same Hispanic station showed a story from Argentina which also left me surprised since I did not know anything about it… In 1976, the regime or government people killed hundreds of men and women. If the woman was pregnant, they would isolate the woman and wait for the baby to be born and then kill her. The baby was given to couples who had to accept them by orders from them.  This was the story of the older woman presented in this news, foundress  of the Damas Blancas and whose daughter was pregnant and they gave her grandchild away. Through the “White Ladies” they also sought to find the families of those babies (some 150), now grownups! And this particular grandma found her grandson!  As I was hearing these stories I thought of people like Eva Peron and husband whom I knew when I was young; yet I had no idea of these horrors. In the other hand, I am from Costa Rica, where there is not an army… We only have a police force to keep the civil order but not an army. This is why they call this country, the Switzerland of the Americas!

 

Monday, March 21

 

11:50 AM – My Mother said, “This morning you have one story and a teaching.”

 

Story: I was led to a page in the Bible in the Book of Lamentations.  I will get a verse that that will show the point I had to learn. But first, this is a little story of the setting of the Book of Lamentations.

 

“The 6th Century B.C. was an age of crisis, a turning point in the history of Israel. (Think of the United States right now and why not, the history of the entire world where killings without justification are daily!). With the destruction of the Temple and the interruption of its rituals plus the exile of the leaders and loss of national sovereignty, an era came to an end. Not long after the fall of Jerusalem (587), an eyewitness of the national humiliations composed these five laments. They combine 1) confession of sin, 2) grief over the suffering and 3) humiliation of Zion, 4) submission to merited chastisement, 5) and the strong faith of the constancy of Yahweh’s love and power to restore. The figure of Israel as the bride of Yahweh, familiar from the prophets, appears here again; but now Zion is a desolate widow… sustained only by the faith that God’s chastisement will eventually give place to His infinite compassion (I would say, His infinite mercy).”

 

Chapter 1: 1 – “How lonely she is now, the once crowded city! Widowed is she who was mistress over nations; the princess among the provinces has been made a toiling slave. Verse 2b – Her friends have all betrayed and become her enemies.”

 

This was the story that Our Lady wanted me to learn about… Something that could happen to us, in this country and worldwide if we do not turn to God and repent but NOW…

 

Then, my Mother sent me to three sections in the Bible for the teaching part.

 

1) I was given the answer to prevent a possible disaster as Jerusalem saw in the previous story. As I read chapters 17 and 18 of Deuteronomy, I understood that through my Baptism, I had become king, priest and prophet. As such, how am I to conduct myself to help the human race? How shall I practice these gifts? (Without going any further, I want to remind my readers that this is a teaching for me… Please, pray to learn if it will be helpful to you).

 

Here I have summarized with my own words what the Bible says applied to me. – When I have come into the land which the Lord my God is giving me or becoming a member of the family of God through Baptism, I can become through this gift – king (queen)  As such, I must have a copy of the law of God (Bible), from the Levitical priests (the Catholic Church), keep it  with me and read it all the days of my life that I may learn to fear the Lord, and to heed and fulfill  all the words of this law  (Bible) and these statues (what Jesus taught). I then should not become estranged from my brothers and sisters through pride, nor turn aside to the right or to the left from these commandments.

As a priest and as in the times of the Tribe of Levi (Hebrew priests), wherever I go I must minister in the name of the Lord.

As a prophet, I will not learn to imitate the abominations of the people of the place where the Lord has sent me to. I should never mix with people who immolate his son or daughter in the fire (abortion crowd), nor a fortune-teller or caster of spells, not one who consults ghosts or spirits or seeks oracles from the dead. If I presume to speak in the name of the Lord an oracle that I have not received from Him, I shall die.  

2) Book of Judges – the “purpose of this Book is to show that the fortunes of Israel depended upon the obedience or disobedience of the people to God’s law. Whenever they rebelled against Him, they were oppressed by pagan nations; when they repented, He raised up judges to deliver them.”

 

3) Matthew 24:14“And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached through the world as a witness to all nations, AND THEN THE END WILL COME. (End of Bible quotes)

I opened my eyes wide with this last verse, SINCE EWTN has done it: it has taken the Gospel of the Kingdom through the entire world!!! So, are we expecting that end that Jesus prophesied? And this teaching was received before the passing of Mother Angelica. Her work for God seems almost impossible to do by any human being, except through the holiness of this saintly woman totally in love with God, in order for Him to warn us of a possible end for all humans!!!

 

In general, the story was about our case right now where in every part of our lives, we see situations that need to stop… The teaching for me was about how to exercise my graces as king, priest and prophet, what to do in each case, BUT followed by a reminder that it has to be obeyed or else…since the end may be closer than we think!

 

1:30 PM – I was still astounded by what I had learned hours earlier and became worried of how to share this story in this blog. My Mother said, “Do not worry regarding the blog.  Worrying is a form of fear. Ask for whatever you need, not what you want, and He will take care of it. Remember how yesterday you received the results of the laboratory studies done (as my primary physician had ordered) and turned out that you have perfect numbers for all your organs! As you can see, God’s mercy has done great things with your body. You are walking on water on God’s hand and you will get to where you need to be faster than by swimming. The more faith you show in His mercy, you can help others with your blogs. Do not forget that your entire life should be one of thanksgiving for all the blessings you keep receiving, like the faith you have in His love for you!”

 

I must add some information that needs to be told in order for you to see the extent of the miracle of having normal laboratory studies. My nutrition is one sided. I eat every day of the year the same menu in order to stay away from allergies to most foods. Breakfast: grilled chicken and one sweet potato plus one cup of coffee. Lunch: nothing except for a glass of milk with one banana in order to take the pain medication that causes some allergy reaction in my stomach! For dinner: grilled chicken with one avocado. Most of the B vitamins I cannot take because I am allergic to them. But worse than that, because of my constant passing of urine, I lose  magnesium and potassium and have to replace them at least twice a day, both of which I cannot miss because low magnesium causes severe cramps; low potassium causes arrhythmias of the heart! It causes a particular one, “bigeminy” that consists of the cardiac contractions to be delayed every two beats. I take these two minerals in amounts I figure out by instinct, since I do not wait for the cramps or bigeminy to start! But since the levels were perfect, this was a true act of mercy from God!

 

Friday, March 22

On this day after prayer, I suddenly understood that the best worship and adoration of God happens when I ADORE HIS WILL for me 24/7. I can spend time in Holy Hours but without my acceptance of His will for everything, including suffering, I am not truly adoring His Eucharistic Presence. I am just paying homage but without a relationship of love  where I do whatever He wants me to do, because I love Him and He is crazy for me! I then received the following verses of the Bible: Sirach 35: 19, 23-24.

“God indeed will not delay and like a warrior will not be still… until He defends the cause of His people and gladdens them by His mercy.  Welcome is His mercy in time of distress as rain clouds in time of drought.”

My Mother said, “With each painful moment with your knees, remember to say, ‘Yes, so be it. I come to do Your will,’ and proceed with giving thanks as if it will be resolved soon! NO OTHER TOUGHT should enter your mind, so that the decision of your soul, like it was my ‘yes’, produces a constant fiat at every second of your life.”

 

I then thought: “This year, the mercy of God is flowing like a river in my life.” I had much pain as it was for Jesus at this time 2000 years ago, and so I fell called to live the Passion during this Holy Week. Therefore I say, “Yes to this pain. So be it. I am here to do Your will.”

2:20 PM – My Mother said, “You are doing very well. I am proud of you. Your yes is good as you are practicing it (she referred to my constant practice of FPS discussed in the last blog (faith doing the will of God in everything; much prayer and suffering). Yet, there is something you should do. For example, how often you make yourself aware of your opening to His will. Yes, you are saying “yes” but be sure that it comes from a heart that seeks to love God 24/7 via your true acceptance to His will. Otherwise, it could become just words but interiorly you may not be quite desirous to do it due to the difficulty of the moment, like much pain! Be always aware of this possibility!!!”

“Yes, Ma,” I answered. “Help me in remembering to do it.”

I fell asleep sitting in my lazy-boy chair between 10 and 11:30 PM for the local news. Then I fell asleep again with the T.V. on until I woke up at 12:10 AM (see below)

 

Wednesday, March 23

 

At 12:10 AM, I opened my eyes to find on ABC, Jimmy Kimmel Live speaking to the Democratic contender, Mr. Bernie Sanders. Once more, I fell disenchanted by the rhetoric of all the candidates, one of the worse times in U.S. history during a presidential election year. At 12:35 AM, I purposely turn off the light and TV and went to sleep, which I can do easily. Going to sleep for me is simply no problem!  I had much pain in my knees despite recent medication.

 

I had the alarm clock set for 5 AM to watch Live the EWTN Mass with Fr. Miguel for this day.  At 8:30 AM I prayed the Rosary in Spanish with EWTN. At 10:30 AM I left for the adjacent city of Walnut Creek to shop at Whole Foods organic store and miracles started. I still had much pain.

 

I prayed for perfect parking since this store is always full despite ample parking lots. I did find a space for me right by the main door. My plans were to stop at a7Eleven ATM to get some money but since it was close to lunch hour, I was re-routed to Whole Foods (WF) first since during this mid day the parking becomes even more congested. When I arrived, one of the employees, an older man cashier was also arriving and he ran at least 20 yards to bring me a cart so that I would not have to do it!!!!! This is how my Jesus makes Himself present by the love of another of His kids, and this so that I REMEMBER that He is around looking for my interests.

I needed many bananas (one of the few fruits that I am not allergic to) and they are very high to bring down. I asked one of the W.F. employees and he came to help me. The name in his shirt was Luis and asked him if they call him, “Luisito” which is a diminutive form of his name. He said yes and then we realized that we both spoke Spanish and that he was from Nicaragua. As you know, Nicaragua is the country on the north side of Costa Rica. We call the people from this country, Nicas… as we are called Ticos and Ticas… The longer names will be Nicaragüenses and Costarricenses… Too long!

 

As I left this store I asked the Holy Spirit for permission to stop at the ATM place in my way home. I needed to buy small writing tablets(9×5 in)  to write the many teachings I receive here and there during each day, and not use lose pieces of paper that tend to get lost. My last tablet was full and knew that they were bought at a Home Depot store. I asked the Lord if I had permission to go there before the ATM visit. He agreed. I found perfect parking and what I wanted and was in line to pay (this was lunchtime). Two other customers’ ahead of me were taken care of by two cashiers; however as I was going to go to the open cashier, the young man left… So, I had to wait for the other until it opened.

 

When it was my turn, I found a young man who looked Indian. I asked him what part of India or adjacent countries was he from. He said he was from NICARAGUA!!!! There were no more customers waiting and something led me to mention about how to reverse dementia and prevent depressions in some of us. He then said that his mother suffers from depressions and that no doctor has been able to get rid of them with medication!!!! Bingo!!! Of course, he wanted to learn all about it and I promised to send him the entire story via email… Two days later I did so… Just think of the timing for me to get to each place exactly when I was supposed to be there. At Whole Foods, I needed to see His intervention by having the employee run to get me the cart. Then, I found a man from Nicaragua (like if He were announcing the upcoming meeting with another “Nica”, which is very difficult to happen within a two hour window since there are many Mexican’s but not from Central America on the same day and in different places!!! The first cashier had to leave the post for me to find the second Nica, Jairo… A very Biblical name…And Jairo needed the information I had with me since 1992… All of these stories are a perfect proof of God’s mercy for Jairo and his mother!!!

 

To close the miracle making events, in route (driving) to the ATM, the Lord came and gave me 5 numbers to buy 2 chances of the California lotto… This is the very first time it happened in my life!!! I needed the “mega” number after the first 5. He said, not to talk about it since Satan would interfere for me to think of the last number… This is how I learn how Satan is always around trying to intervene. I memorized the numbers the best I could and filled out a card with them upon arrival to the ATM place, where I learned about the last number. It turned out that the first 5 numbers were correct  and I got 4 of them right and made $103 among 262 other Californian’s who also got them!!!!! My Lord wanted me to understand that I could win more than that at any time that His will desires it…He ALSO wanted me to understand that “chances” mean nothing for Him. After all, He created the idea of lottery in the mind of the first lotto inventor… Obviously and to make it very clear, if I were to win millions, I am supposed to give half of it or more (depends on the amount) after taxes to ETWN!!!!! I could not enrich my sons not to tempt them to live with monies not earned. They were born in luxury and had great all-paid education when I made the one quarter million/year. Yet, for the good of their salvation, this is not to happen again, unless God allows it. On arrival to the ATM, a man came from behind to open the door for me and upon leaving, two people also ran to open the door!

 

During this day, I heard as part of the TV news, THREE concepts that are simply crazy:

1) Seven things necessary to be happy were discussed in AOL and you can imagine that they had nothing to do with happiness… since God was not mentioned…

 

2) Another person said in TV that we have to have “mindfulness” and reduce back pain with stress reduction… No doubt that it is pure nonsense.

 

3) I had bought the local newspaper and found very tragic news. The tittle was: DOES RIGHT TO DIE FALL SHORT?  ByTracy Seipel, co-author of new policy that hears of desires of Alzheimer’s patients.

“They know California’s landmark right-to-die law, set to kick in June 9, is for the terminally ill. And they support the effort. But what most of the dozen people at a town hall meeting on Monday in Morgan Hill wanted to know is why their friends and relatives suffering from Alzheimer’s or dementia cannot take advantage of the law.

 

“ ‘One of  my fears is not having my mental capacity and lying there and not being able to do anything about it,’ said 72 year old  Kathy S, who attended the 90 minute-long meeting at the Morgan Hill Community and Cultural Center with her husband Brian, 74.

“Our society has to recognize that there is psychological pain, and there is mental pain. The mental pain of not being in control of your thoughts and mind is sometimes more than physical pain.”

 

This last point moved me a lot since dementia is reversible, and my book is not finished as yet… I feel so guilty! Please pray for me for this particular need I have to finish the editing of this large book which has many other important points not described elsewhere… For example, by the grace of God I figured out how some people (minority) vomit after a general anesthetic and it is hard to stop it, at times for more than 24 hours… It is easy to figure out who are those patients before any general anesthetic and it is a matter of finding out if they get easily nauseous while in a moving car and sitting in the back seat. It has to do with the inner ear and it is apparently aggravated by the gas in the anesthetic which happens to be a product of fluoride!!!! If the inner ear is given a long lasting anti-emetic drug before the anesthetic, they wake up without any problem. I had patients return to the surgery center looking to thank me… So, please keep me in your prayers so that in this year of Mercy, I can be merciful to my brothers and sisters and get this book published! Thank you!

Holy Thursday, March 24

I was able to follow the Live Holy Thursday Mass in Rome through EWTN. I could not attend my own parish because it was done in the evening and I cannot drive with ease at night! Besides, this service with the washing of feet is long and the use of the bathroom every hour on the hour demands too much of my attention and that of others to be getting up often to go to the bathroom.

Good Friday, March 25

 

Early I watched a program via EWTN on the Seven Last Words of Jesus before His death, preached a couple of years ago in New York City at St. Patrick’s Cathedral by now Bishop Robert Barron… What an excellent speaker is this holy man! He mentioned how Jesus came to become a new Temple and the sacrifice as well, and that this happens at every Mass. What a profound point to have in mind at each Consecration.

They sang the wonderful hymn, “Were you there when they crucified my Lord? Were you there when they nailed Him to the tree? Where you there when they pierced Him in the side? Where you there when they laid Him in the tomb?” I ended up singing, “I was not there but I am now!” This came from within because I felt His Presence and His pain…

10:50 AM – all done with the previous program, I went up to my room to rest a little since the pain in my knees was horrible and I was waiting for the pain medication to work. I then told Jesus this, “My Love, my Life and my Truth, “I love You. I adore You. Here I am to help You carrying Your PRESENT cross made of so much incredulity, blindness and deafness among Your sons and daughters.” I felt like Simon the Cyrene. I then remembered that around 2002 in Toledo, Ohio, I visited an antique store recommended to me by a nurse from the surgery I worked at. She knew I was very religious and told me that it was a nice place to check out. I found several Stations of the Way of the Cross, large paintings belonging to an English church that had been closed; I immediately chose the fifth Station where the Cyrene is forced to help Jesus carrying His cross. It cost me $1,000 but the attraction was powerful. This happened before the movie the Passion of the Christ, the one that I was led to watch 22 times in cinemas between its release in 2004 and 2005. In hindsight, I now understand that watching this movie so many times were ways to mark my soul with the pain of the Crucified, as a form of prophesy for these later years when I would be invited to suffer much.

 

On this Good Friday, I also told Jesus, “I am your Simon and want to help you carrying the cross with my love and my desire to become totally obedient to Your Commandments and all that You taught us while on this earth. I love You!  Remember that I am here to do Your Holy Will. Thank You for Your graces and Your closeness which I can feel and not only believe in it!” And yes, I felt His Presence as if I were in church receiving Communion.

Holy Saturday, March 26

12:30 PM – I was present to the Live Vigil Palm Mass in Rome. So far, I had had a much recollected Holy Week even that I was home all this time.

Easter Sunday, March 27

My son and I attended the 7 AM Mass in our parish in order to stay away from the crowds, normal for this day. We normally go to the 8 AM Mass. I had already being spiritually present to the Live English Mass from EWTN at 5 AM. After coming back from the 7 AM Mass, I checked EWTN and was able to “spiritually attend” the Live 9 AM Mass at the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington, D.C. with Cardinal Donald Wurl, who has become one of my favorite Apostles for these times. Shortly after around 11 AM, I went back to the EWTN/Spanish channel and another Live Mass at the same Shrine was celebrated via EWTN/ Spanish by Archbishop Broglio of the U.S. Military Services. His Spanish was excellent. I must say that it is unfortunate that the programs in EWTN/Spanish cannot be found via the TV itself as normally one is able to review all the programs coming hour by hour. The topic that is announced is 80% of time the wrong one. This EWTN/Spanish channel was fine until about 3 months ago when it got distorted and apparently nobody knows about it because it has not been corrected. So, in order to find the daily programming, one has to check the site via Internet!

A few minutes after this fourth Mass for the day, I started realizing that the Holy Spirit wanted me to attend all of them, inspiring me to check the Spanish EWTN. The same happened a little later because by chance again, I tuned EWTN/Spanish at 1 PM and another Live Mass was starting at the Cathedral of Los Angeles, CA, also in Spanish celebrated by Archbishop Gomez…

There was no question by then that I was celebrating this Easter Sunday like never before, with FIVE LIVE MASSES, complete with no change of channels!!! And two of them in Spanish! During the Consecration at one of the Masses that I spiritually attended, I cried because His Presence was very powerful, even miles away. I ended up saying to Him, “Please help me with the pain I suffer because it is excessive and I become super stressed out, which is not good for me either.” He answered, “Remember that your suffering is needed for the writing of the monthly blogs; however, there is also something that happens even more important. One thing is for someone to read your blog and like it; another very different is recognizing the need to undergo a powerful conversion and to open their soul to the Holy Spirit’s guidance to secure an inner conversion!” (Wow)

Shortly after the end of the last Mass, the announcement came of the death of our beloved Mother Mary Angelica of the Annunciation. It occurred to me that while she was ready to depart on this glorious day of the Ascension, I was praying a storm! Obviously, her death was an extraordinary event for many of us. I have always felt very close to her because we share some names. Example: her Baptismal name was Rita Antoinette. Her religious name was Mary Angelica. My Baptismal name is Maria Antonieta of the Angels!!! She had a great story regarding St. Therese of Lissieux for one of her healings. I also was visited by St. Therese at age 2, according to my maternal grandmother. I also believe that physically, our faces as young kids have some similarity!!! It is weird for me to even write it here!

 

Besides these coincidences, this particular March 27 was the birth date of St. Teresa of Avila, and this saint was like my idol when I was a little girl because she was loved by my maternal grandma’s family to the point of building a church with her name, in a rural area in Cartago, Costa Rica. Cartago is one of the provinces in Costa Rica. Mother Angelica and St. Teresa were extraordinary people within the Catholic Church. St. Teresa walked up and down her country, Spain, in order to found convents as she revamped the Carmelite Order. Mother Angelica has given our Church the most sophisticated means of evangelization of the entire world while defending the Church laws as well!!! Plus, St. Teresa suffered many illnesses, one of them being paralyzed and by a miracle she was able to walk again (similar to a Mother Angelica’s health problems as a young nun). She was also persecuted within the Church!!!

Within two hours of the announcement of Mother’s death, I suddenly felt that it will be Mother Angelica, my intercessor to restore my health and one day, maybe this miracle will be used to start her canonization process. I then remembered her severe trial of not being able to talk since 2002, had produced extraordinary fruits for the growth of this gift of God, EWTN in several languages!!!!! She, singlehandedly and with her faith, is the foundress of the world’s largest religious media network with about 264 million households worldwide. Only God could have done it through a servant that said, “yes” like Our Lady did!

Tuesday, March 29

I had to shop at the nearby city where Whole Foods organic store is located. The Lord arranged my time for morning departure to avoid major traffic and did the shopping. In the mean time, EWTN in English and Spanish were running many programs regarding Mother Angelica. On this day, still I had not checked the computer site for EWTN/Spanish to check on the schedule. I came back from the shopping done at 12:15 PM. By the time I placed the items bought in their places, I sat down at 12:30 PM and checked on EWTN in English and it was running one of her old programs from the 1990’s. I went ahead and changed it to EWTN/Spanish and found a LIVE program where they were receiving calls from different people while waiting for the LIVE Reception of the body just released from the funeral home into the grounds of the Shrine of the Blessed Sacrament in Hanceville, AL.

Mr. Jose Maria Corominas who has done programs for EWTN, called Live from Madrid, Spain and told a story about Mother Angelica. In 1997, his small daughter (2 y/o?) was diagnosed in Miami, FL with a rare virus which usually leaves negative challenges for the patient like being unable to do any sports. In the mean time, his mother was visiting Alabama and EWTN headquarters and where Mother Angelica was residing at the time, and she spoke to Mother regarding the state of health of the little girl, and showed her a photo. Mother closed her eyes, touched the photo and prayed for the child. Later on, Mr. Corominas’ mother called him to ask for the status of the baby. Well, the child’s health had changed radically. His mother told him about the prayer and they compared the times when the prayer was said and the child’s betterment and they were the same. Now the young woman is 18 and is her school’s swimming champion!

I immediately knew that my shopping time for Whole Foods had to be arranged and that my turning into EWTN/Spanish had to be precise for me to hear the story, some 48 hours after I had felt that she would also intercede for my health issues. Had I found EWTN/English already showing the events LIVE of the reception of her body into the convent to spend time with her beloved Sisters and Companions, I would have left it there and never check the other channel. As always, I felt how the Lord handles my schedules to live His will according to the needs of my soul, and how He can be so exact, so loving as a shepherd loves his sheep, that only His mercy could explain my tuning in to know this story and increase my faith for her powerful intercession! These events left me for an entire hour with a sense of gratitude to God for being so faithful. I also realized the importance of constantly checking His holy will for me in order to keep schedules so tight as the one just described… and not miss important moments to help me grow in my conversion to TRUST HIM REGARDLESS OF ANYTHING ELSE and to take care of some of His souls.

Thursday, March 31

 

It was a beautiful day for my spiritual growth. EWTN in Irondale and EWTN in Hanceville kept showing pieces of the life and talks of Mother Angelica and they did a superb job… God bless them. They prayed Rosaries for her, a Holy Hour in Irondale, a Vigil prayer in Hanceville with her body present, and all showed the faces of many priests already present to be tomorrow in her funeral. I do not think that any President of this U.S.A. after death has produced so much commotion in the souls of people; of course, in her case she is touching the souls of people in the entire world in the millions…!!! The early Mass at Irondale was offered for her and Fr. Dominic’s homily was excellent. In his prior years before his present studies in Rome, he would easily use the homily to complain about those who were against the Church in whatever ways and I usually had trouble extracting any use for me with his homilies. Now, he sounded terrific…

 

The programs of this day reminded all of us of the serious problems that Mother Angelica had with some Bishops and how at one point the USCCB wanted to start this Catholic media network but Mother Angelica aided by God, was able to do the impossible in humans terms. So, today during one of the Rosaries prayed for her soul, I clearly understood why the Lord chose her versus the USCCB. Of course, Satan is simply very good at mediating chaos in anything that has to do with Jesus’ Gospel and its preaching worldwide. And the Lord did it using Mother Angelica and not the Bishops, not because they were not capable but because Mother Angelica had been prepared 1) by carrying so many crosses and 2) with some 40 nuns or so behind her (do not know the number of nuns) who were adoring Jesus day and night exactly at EWTN headquarters!!! Prayer of this kind, constant and representing great love for Him PLUS Mother Angelica’s crucifixion with so many sufferings, left Satan without a chance… We do not know of any heavy fights for power over the network by any of her priests or nuns!!! With the USCCB, I am sure that there would have been subtle fights for power in the decision making sphere for the network due to Satan’s intervention with many temptations without the help of a body PRAYING for the network!!! And they would be lacking one member suffering like Mother Angelica, since their duties as Bishops would basically negate this opportunity. It was so clear for me as I prayed the Rosary with thousands of people all over the world!!!!

 

Today, I was also reminded of the problems that Mother Angelica had with a Bishop regarding a few things about the Eucharist. I must report than in my last parish in Ohio, a good parish, during a 40 Hour Retreat, an older local priest and chaplain of a local university, came to talk to us and said, “You do not have to go to confession to receive the Eucharist.” This happened and I heard him around 2005-2006!!!!!!

 

I am glad that this woman who died in Alabama (with only 2% of Catholics) was the perfect servant of God as it was the Bishop who accepted her offer to come and move her still very small group of nuns to adore the Blessed Sacrament and atone for the sins of the mistreatment suffered by the African-American community. Eventually, she was able to kill two birds: atone for those sins and install this huge media network that we know as EWTN. I am also happy that her funeral was planned for tomorrow, April 1, the day that this country knows as “fool’s day.” And YES, SHE WAS A FOOL FOR CHRIST!

During today’s Vespers and Rosary for the soul of Mother Angelica with her body present and open for visitation by the public, I also realized something very interesting… I thought that the presider Bishop of Birmingham would preach the homily but it was Fr. Miguel from the Order of Priests she founded. He did an extraordinary work at it. He placed her with all her faults, virtues and “love” to Jesus as an example of becoming a bastion to be imitated by all present at the Shrine of the Blessed Sacrament and via the Network present in the entire world, so that we all choose to start our journey of recognition of how to follow Him, how to be the perfect servant and allow Jesus to work through us. We have to choose to go to heaven or to hell!!! There is no doubt that Mother Angelica is already praying for her own “babies”.

FINAL COMMENTS

Ever since I have started following the frequent introspection regarding my degree of faith, prayer and acceptance of suffering (FPS) as discussed in the last blog, I found myself having trouble to sin against my neighbor!

 

Examples: 1) When I see in TV Masses, laity who have received Holy Communion going back to their seats to watch around for other people passing by instead of  showing profound adoration for the moment, I find myself saying, “Lord, forgive them for they do not know what they are doing.” In my heart there is no resentment or spiritual discomfort of any kind as I felt even recently.

 

2) When they show sad or disinterested faces during any prayer in Church, I find myself saying, “Lord, forgive them for they are trying their best but they have not been properly catechized!”

3) When a driver passes me forcibly in the expressway close of producing an accident, I find myself saying, “Lord, have mercy on this driver and protect him/her from an accident.”

 

Notice that I wrote, “I find myself” and not, “I try to feel this or the other way…” There is no question that in this Extraordinary Year of Mercy, His mercy is abundant and totally takes care of our not merciful attitudes and old behaviors. But again, notice again that at all times, I find myself checking as to how I am doing His will to the last detail in order not to obstruct His mercy for me or others; I also pray often besides the time dedicated to the Rosary and to TV daily Masses, now that I cannot personally attend them. I also pay much attention to accept all suffering as a treasure for my purification, sanctification and my work as the Cyrene helping Jesus during His daily cross in this world that has lost the taste of His mercy!

I must thank any of you who did pray for me for this blog to see the light. May you have a very blessed Feast of Divine Mercy!

I want to close sharing with you the list of topics discussed in the book, so that your prayer over it may become a merciful shower of graces for me to finish its editing. Notice that I placed the Lord at the end as the Commander who taught me all these medical issues not known very well by the medical profession, like reversing dementia and preventing depression. I did it this way in order not to scandalize the non religious, especially the atheists and agnostics or any other from other denomination. I love them enough (thanks to Him) not to mix God with these findings so not to indispose them in any form. I certainly mention this fact in the prologue of the book, so those who are religious do not have to wait to read the entire book before reading about His love for me and them with the findings of these important health problems.

 

Again, thank you for your prayers and  I am asking the Lord in a public way that any merits/graces coming from the help to many, to be shared with all of you for your important work of interceding that I can finish it, despite my bad health and my sickly left eye, which every so often forces me to rest from writing,  because it affects this eye…

 

LIST OF CHAPTERS

Chapter I – PROLOGUE

CHAPTER II – Dementia in the world today

CHAPTER III – Reversal of personal memory loss

CHAPTER IV- WHAT IS TOXICITY?

 1. Prologue discussing toxicity and its different sources

Our present Toxic Environment and its sources. How toxicity affects our health

 2. Mercury

3. Fluoride

1) Fluoride toxicity and osteoporosis 

2) With regard to soft tissue involvement, studies were presented that dealt with neurological lesions (nerve damage).

3) The Chinese scientists also reported higher infant death rates

4) Fluoride Research and Dental Caries (cavities)
5) Fifty Years of Fluoridation (1945-1995) by Richard G. Foulkes, M.D.

6) FLUORIDE’S EFFECTS ON THE BRAIN and other organs:   (1998)

7) Statement from Dr. Phyllis Mullenix on the Neurotoxicity of Fluoride

8) Information linking fluoride and CNS dysfunction continues in 1998.

9) Fluoride Poisoning

10) FLUORIDE & THE BRAIN: RECENT STUDIES:

11) Fluoride: lowering IQ’s?

12) Fluoride and cavities

13) Brush with Fluoride to Prevent Cavities! (2014)

 

V. ALZHEIMER’S, DEMENTIA AND ANESTHETIC GASES

 

VI. Detoxification process in our bodiesGlutathione and toxic overload

VII. Detoxification for other specific conditions

1) Parkinson’s and possibly autism –

2) Weight gain and difficulty to lose pounds secondary to poor natural detoxification (yo-yo dieting)

VIII. Summary of Internet articles on depression

IX. Depression caused by a food additive – Personal history

X. Findings that helped me through the years

1)   Back pain and anger. Mind Body connection

2)   How I was cured of chronic migraines headaches

3)   Calcium and how to avoid the formation of plaque or renal and biliary stones

4)   How to avoid severe nausea and vomiting after general anesthesia

5)   Herpes virus and its relationship with vitamins

6)   Quick pain relief with a hand held special electric device.

7)   How to stop an upcoming sneeze with acupressure

8)   Imagery  and the plasticity of our brains

XI. The grace and love of God behind my discoveries

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


