Personal spiritual training for the November U.S.A. elections

I dedicate this message to my Mother in heaven under the title of Our Lady Queen of the Universe or Queen of the World.

First, I must mention a story I have shared before in this site. Our Lady, a mother to me whom I loved since I remember through the Marian heart of my maternal grandmother, she became alive when under this title, she came to change the life of others. Also, as I have said before, when I turn on my computer, the screen becomes illumined with her picture…I have requested this picture to be placed in all the monitors of different computers and for many years, in order to protect my use of the Internet, and of course, to help me write whatever, email’s, blogs, Facebook messages, but all for the glory of God. I know she guards me that way.

Well, she was also enthroned in my home in 1985. By late 1989, I sent her picture under her orders to the house of a Protestant operating room nurse in order to bring peace to her soon to be dismantled marriage. It worked within 4 weeks… This proved to me beyond understanding that she is a mother to all. In 1992, she came and asked me to send her picture to another Protestant operating room nurse in another hospital (I was in Cleveland, OH area and she was in Steubenville, OH.) She was living with this man for two years… My Mother suggested doing it in order for them to split or get married. This message and picture were sent with the Christmas message, around December 15. For December 25, the husband asked her to get married. He took care of all the details and the marriage took place the following May 21.

As you can see, she is also a very alive mother who takes care of all her children. This is why, this particular feast is for me a reminder that she will always be there helping out. She actually used these two cases to inform me how much she loves us and how powerful her intercession can be for the good of others. 

Now I want to go to the core of this message. As you know, I never know what the topic for each blog is. It is given to me in pieces, but towards the end of 3 weeks, there is no question what it is. There will be 76 days between today and the American presidential elections. I have participated in them in many ways and I have narrated how a visit to Our Lady of Guadalupe in Tepeyac, MX in Nov. 2002, asking for a pro-life Senate (Republican had to be) to be a reality and it was. This Senate would help us to approve Judges for the Supreme Court that believe in respecting our greatest right, life in all its stages. For November of 2004, I spent eleven Holy Hours praying 27 Rosaries for the will of God the Father, to be done… He does not allow me to ask for political parties, but for His will for this U.S.A. Well, for 2008, I was not summoned to do anything in particular. I only spent 4 hours in front of the Tabernacle and asked for His will to be done.

My plan for these elections came with a referendum to convert myself and pray accordingly. You shall see what I mean, and yet, it may make some of you uncomfortable with this plan. The core of the topic stands on the premise that we keep praying and doing things, all good, but not radical enough to change what is going on. But the worse is that we form in our minds a big division: them and us. It becomes a fight of ideologies with resentment… I suspect that love for the opponent is not even considered once… Here it is when I want to stop in my life divisions, fear and lack of love. In my mind and soul, I should see my pro-choice brothers and sisters, and those who want me to lose my freedom of conscience and to accept marriage between same sexes, as good people in general but who are in need of conversion. Love can do all things… so said, St. Paul. I cannot call myself to evangelize ONLY those who are not my opponents! On the contrary, my opponents should be at the top of my list. What would Jesus have done in my case? Seek those who cannot see… Sit with those who are attempting against the right to be born, whether through abortion on demand or by contraceptives.

There is no question in my mind that I have to change and truly become a lover of these people… Of course, this as I keep saying in each present moment the “yes” to my Father’s will … in order to show Him how much I trust Him, and in this way, obtain mercy for them… But my love for the other side must become a true fact… And of course, I need His mercy as well to change my heart… I AM SUPER SURE THAT SATAN WILL DESIST on giving them ideas against our freedoms and the right to life, if some of us go for the core which is  their souls but from our true love for them. But first, I will start sharing a few interesting teachings I have received to start doing what I just mentioned.

Tuesday, July 31.

While saying the first Rosary of this day in church and before Mass, I understood AGAIN that my trust will be the vehicle to keep Satan away, because it spells faith without fear or trust in His love for all of us. Rosaries are very important to be prayed but it is the “yes” of Our Lady moment by moment that will preserve the proclamation of the need to “trust” for His Divine Mercy to change us in preparation for His Second Coming. When I came home I looked for the book of Fr. Jean Pierre de Caussade, SJ, and the one who wrote the famous classic, “Abandonment to Divine Providence” where he speaks of the “sacrament of the present moment.” About a year ago, I did use one blog to quote him. Well, this time, I found a few excerpts that spoke to my soul without realizing that God was preparing me with basic training for these next 76 days. Notice that it happened on the feast day of St. Ignatius of Loyola!!!

CHAPTER II. Embrace the present moment as an ever-flowing source of holiness.

1. The activity of God is everywhere and always present, but it is visible only to the eye of faith. All creatures live in the hands of God. By our senses we can see only action of the creature, but faith sees the Creator acting in all things. … There is never a moment when God does not come forward in the guise of some suffering or some duty, and all that takes place within us, around us and through us both includes and hides this activity. Yet, because it is invisible, we are always taken by surprise and do not recognize his operation until it has passed by us! If we could lift the veil and if we watched with vigilant attention, God would endlessly reveal Himself to us and we should see and rejoice in His active Presence in all that befalls us. If we had faith, we should be grateful to all creatures, cherish them and thank them silently for their good will in helping us by God’s design, toward perfection… (Wow… We should thank all people around us but EVEN those pro-choice people and those making laws against our freedom of religion because it forces us to pray together, to get together to fight these maladies, and in my case, it is forcing me to grow in the love of my enemies…)

IT IS FAITH WHICH INTERPRETS GOD FOR US…As Moses saw the flame of fire in the bush and heard the voice of God coming from it, so faith will enable us to understand His hidden signs, so that amidst all the apparent clutter and disorder we shall see all the loveliness and perfection of divine wisdom… Every moment reveals God to us. Faith is our light in this life. By it we know the truth without seeing it, we are put in touch with what we cannot feel, recognize what we cannot see, and view the world stripped of all its superficialities. FAITH UNLOCKS GOD’S TREASURY. .. Faith tears aside the veil so that we can see the everlasting truth.

It is incredible that although we have been warned time and time again that all the affairs of the world are but shadows and mysteries to be understood only by faith, we still persist in looking at them as if they had an intrinsic value and reality. The result is that everything remains a riddle to us. We behave like fools.

2. The will of God often appears repulsive, BUT FAITH enables us to see it as it really is. What others fear and flee from, we shall welcome with open doors.

3. Every moment is crammed with infinite riches which are given to us according to the extent of our faith and love…The present moment is always overflowing with immeasurable riches, far more than you are able to hold. Your faith will measure it out to you: as you believe, so you will receive. Love, too, is also a measure. The more you love the more you will want and the more you will get.  Every moment the will of God is stretched out before us like a vast ocean which the desires of hearts can never empty, but more and more of it will be ours as our souls grow in faith, in trust and in love.

CHAPTER IV. Complete surrender to the will of God is the essence of spirituality.

6. From abandoned souls, God demands complete surrender to His grace.

We must keep ourselves detached from all we feel or do if we are to travel along His path and live only for God and the duties of the present moment. We must stop all imaginings about the future, keep our attention on what is happening now and not bother about anything that has gone before or what may follow. You will then have some inner prompting which makes you say: “I feel drawn toward this person or this book; I would like to give another person some advice or ask for some myself; I wish to complain about something, to open my heart to someone and in turn receive confidence, to give something away or to perform a certain action.” We should at once obey these promptings of grace without relying on our reason of considering the matter at all. We must give ourselves to whatever God wishes and for as long as He wishes and yet never get personally involved in them. In this condition of self abandonment the will of God moves us because He dwells within us, and it should completely replace everything on which we usually rely for strength and support. (Amazing fruits that come when we live abandoned to God’s will moment by moment. We then can be led by the Holy Spirit and given all wisdom and knowledge to proceed to obey His will for that moment…)

But whatever we do, we do it because we are drawn to this particular action without knowing why. All we can say can be reduced to this: “I feel drawn to write, to read, to question and examine. I obey this feeling, and God, who is responsible for it, thus builds up within me a kind of spiritual store which, in the future, will develop into a core of usefulness for myself and others.”  End of quotes.

I wrote dates on these pages from where I quoted this information above. One such date is April 12, 1986. I had been already home for the entire year of 1985. I had been let go from my job at the end of 1984 with a salary of $225,000/year. Two doctors (directors of our group) later begged my husband for pardon for what they did to me… They had no reasons for doing it. I was super respected by surgeons and nurse anesthetists and other anesthesiologists, and got along with people very well. In 1981, they had asked me to move with them to this hospital from the Cleveland Clinic where we were working together.  My Lord clearly told me not to fight or do anything against my brother and sister (bosses). I was to go quietly, since this news came to me in late October and still had to work with them till December 31, 1984.

People around me did not understand how I would not take these two to the Courts… but God had said, “No”… Then, I spent the whole year of 1985 at home, praying much, using funds in my bank account and not seeking a job because He had prompted me not to do so. Now, this is April 12 of the following year, the date that I entered in this book precisely next to these quoted last words of Fr. de Caussade.  I was probably asking God for permission and guidance to find a job, and found out that I had to stop “all my imaginings about the future!”  Within one month, I found a job in Indiana and started on July1, 1986… There I would find the lady doctor from Indonesia who ended up persecuting me years later with lies when I left Indiana and came to Cleveland again as He announced it to me in Houston, TX on May 4th, 1989… As you can see, God had a plan… and He was in charge of every moment. I am sure that He was purifying me for today. Yet, I must add that the grace of trusting in God’s guidance also produced love… since I do not recall ever feeling resentment for these persecutors… I only feared them, but to this date, I have no anger against them. So, what Fr. de Caussade wrote, I have experienced. This time around, as I visited my past life, I realized that these events were all blessings in disguise. It also makes me nervous that I could have disagreed with God’s guidance and try my own ways. He is a God of mercy, and no doubt about it.

Wednesday, August 2.

What a day I had! This has been for me a major feast of my Mother, Our Lady Queen of Angels, since she came to my country of birth in the XVII C and we have a minor Basilica dedicated to her. On this day in the morning, I was sent to check a particular page of one of my Bibles, and it was Jeremiah chapters 38 and 39. It tells the story of how Jeremiah was placed in a cistern because he was telling the Israelites to go and live with the Chaldeans versus remaining at home and been destroyed by the enemies. Ebed Melech, a Cushite, a courtier in King Zedekiah palace, asked the King to let him get Jeremiah out of the cistern. Eventually, Jeremiah survived and God sent a message to the Cushite that he also would be spared because he had trusted in God!  It was clear: Jeremiah had worse persecutions that I have suffered and God sent him help, and God also paid back the Cushite for his labor of love towards Jeremiah. Trust in God led this man lo love and help the prophet. They go together.

Later at the 3 PM hour, I was sent to Luke 22. Jesus was in the Mount of Olives and I read this: “’Father, if You are willing take this cup away from Me; still, not My will but Yours be done.’  He was in such agony and He prayed so fervently that His sweat became like drops of blood falling on the ground.”

7 PM: I was sent to another page: Mathew 26:37-38; 56, and I read, “He took along Peter and the two sons of Zebedee, and began to feel sorrow and distress. Then He said to them, ‘My soul is sorrowful even to death. Remain here and keep watch with Me.’ He advanced little and fell prostrate in prayer saying, ‘My Father, if it is possible, let this cup pass from Me; yet, not as I will, but as You will.’…. Then, all the disciples left Him and fled!” It was interesting that His agony appeared twice within a few hours!

So, on this precious day of Our Lady, there I had a great message: persecutions will be around forever and Jesus had felt sorrowful even to death… Worse, His own abandoned Him when He needed them the most. There is no question that the cross has always being at the center of our lives and I ended up with great consolation since I was having much oppression…

Saturday, August 4.

I realized that I was saying yes to God’s will but out of trust. It was not a simple yes because I was asked to do so, but because I was convinced that it was a very important action since He is truly in charge of everything because He loves me. Here I noticed a fruit of my openness to receive each present moment with a big “yes,” regardless of the suffering involved.

Sunday, August 5.

Watching some news in the Hispanic TV channel they reported that Eduardo Verástegui, the wonderful Mexican actor who put together with a Hollywood producer the movie “Bella”, a pro-life movie, was saying that he continued thinking about his future and that the Priesthood was still a possibility. Many previous Hispanic reports have questioned that he does not have a girlfriend and have suggested other non sense ideas as to why not. In the same days, they were also re-running an old Mexican produced soap opera from 1996 , and Verástegui is one of the actors portraying a drug addict. It is amazing to see how God can do all things… He can change our routing in strange ways, but I am sure that his faith has brought much fruit to him and he is serving as a great witness in Hollywood.

Friday, August 10.

I suddenly understood many things that led me to the topic of this blog. I found myself clearly identifying my lack of love for those who want to take my freedoms away, or those who are converting the wombs of women into cemeteries. I also understood how we talk about the culture of love and have no problem in treating our enemies with disdain, resentment and lack of mercy. I found myself trying to spiritually abort many souls. I knew without any fear of being wrong that love is the only element that will save other souls… And of course, we know that God is Love. And something else: how can I dare to say that I am evangelizer when I do not love my enemies and worse, think little of their salvation?  Evangelization starts and ends with love. That was the model left by Jesus. I can get together in prayer groups and sing to the Holy Spirit and speak in tongues (and I do) and say Rosaries and go to daily Mass, and at the end, if I do not love, I am nothing

I read in the news that a very well known politician from Chicago was at Mayo Clinic suffering from severe depression… I immediately thought that may be this man suffered depression due to carrageenan, this thickener added to many foods. I also realized that I have to write this book telling about this fact and that my lack of urgency is tantamount to lack of love for so many who may suffer depressions if they eat ice-cream or cottage cheese, or diet salad dressing with carrageenan or Ensure or Slim Fast which carry it as well…. How can Mayo Clinic cure this? And knowing this fact, I have not tried to write this book at all cost, and let the Holy Spirit find a publisher and have the world know about it… Shame on me!

From teachings in different dates I have gathered the following plan to pray for the upcoming elections:

I. What God says

Matthew 5: 7; 19-25.

Blessed are the merciful for they will be shown mercy.

Therefore, whoever breaks one of the least of these commandments and teaches others to do so, will be called least in the kingdom of heaven. But whoever obeys and teaches these commandments will be called greatest in the kingdom of heaven. I tell you, unless your righteousness surpasses that of the scribes and Pharisees, you will not enter in the kingdom of heaven. You have heard that it was said to your ancestors, “You shall not kill; and whoever kills will be liable to judgment.” But I say to you, whoever is angry with his brother will be liable to judgment, and whoever says to his brother, “Raqa”, will be answerable to the Sanhedrin and whoever says, “You fool,” will be liable to fiery Gehenna. Therefore, if you bring your gift to the altar, and there recall that your brother has anything against you, leave your gift there at the altar, go first and be reconciled with your brother, and then come and offer your gift.

Matthew 8: 5-13. The healing of the Centurion’s servant. You know the story and there are four parts of this story that pertains to this blog:

1) The Centurion loved his servant (“Lord my servant is lying at home paralyzed, suffering dreadfully.”)

2) The Centurion was very humble… (“I am not worthy that You should enter under my roof”)

3) The Centurion had bunches of faith in the power of Jesus (“Only say the word and my servant will be healed”)

4) I say: when you put love, faith and humility together, miracles happen… Jesus can do anything…

Matthew18: 12-14.

What is your opinion? If a man has a hundred sheep and one of them goes astray, will he not leave the ninety nine in the hills and go in search of the astray? And if he finds it, amen, I say to you, he rejoices more over it than over the ninety nine that did not astray. In just the same way, it is not the will of your heavenly Father that one of these little ones be lost.

Matthew 22: 34-40.

When the Pharisees heard that he had silenced the Sadducees, they gathered together, and one of them (a scholar of the law) tested Him by asking, “Teacher, which commandment in the law is the greatest?” He said to him, “You shall love the Lord, your God, with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind. This is the greatest and the first commandment. The second is like it: you shall love your neighbor as yourself. The whole law and the prophets depend on these two commandments.

Matthew 23: 23-28.

Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, you hypocrites. You pay tithes of mint and dill and cumin, and have neglected the weightier things of the law; judgment and mercy and fidelity. But these you should have done, without neglecting the others. Blind guides who strain out the gnat and swallow the camel.

Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, you hypocrites. You cleanse the outside of cup and dish, but inside they are full of plunder and self-indulgence. Blind Pharisees, cleanse first the inside of the cup, so that the outside also may be clean. 

Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, you hypocrites. You are like whitewashed tombs, which appear beautiful on the outside, but inside are full of dead men’s bones and every kind of filth. Even so, on the outside you appear righteous, but inside you are filled with hypocrisy and evildoing.

Matthew 25: 31-46

When the Son of Man comes in His glory, and all the angels with Him, He will sit upon His glorious throne, and all the nations will be assembled before Him. And He will separate them one from another, as a shepherd separates the sheep from the goats. He will place the sheep on His right and the goats on His left. Then the King will say to those on His right, “Come, you who are blessed by my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. For I was hungry and you gave Me food, I was thirsty and you gave Me drink, a stranger and you welcomed Me, naked and you clothed Me, ill and you care for Me, in prison and you visited Me. Then the righteous will answer Him and say, “Lord, when did we see You hungry and feed You, or thirsty and give You drink? When did we see you a stranger and welcome You, or naked and clothed You? When did we see You ill or in prison and visit You?” And the King will say to them in reply, “Amen, I say to you, whatever you did for one of these least brothers of Mine you did for Me.”

Then He will say to those on His left, “Depart from Me, you accursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. For I was hungry and you gave Me no food, I was thirsty and you gave Me no drink, a stranger and you gave Me no welcome, naked and you gave Me no clothing, ill and in prison, and you did not care for Me. Then, they will answer and say, “Lord, when did we see You hungry or thirsty or a stranger or naked or ill or in prison, and not minister to Your needs? He will answer them, “Amen, I say to you, what you did not do for one of these least ones, you did not do for Me. And these will go off to eternal punishment, but the righteous to eternal life.

II. The Apparitions of Our Lady of Fatima

FROM 1976 Book –  “FATIMA IN LUCIA’S OWN WORDS”

Although I cannot give the exact date, it seems to me that it was in 1915 that the first apparition (of the Angel of Fatima) took place, between the months of April and October.

On reaching us, he said, “Do not be afraid. I am the Angel of Peace. Pray with me.” Kneeling on the ground, he bowed down until his forehead touched the earth. Led by a supernatural impulse, we did the same and repeated the words which we heard him say: “My God, I believe, I adore, I hope and I love You! I ask pardon of You for those who do not believe, do not adore, do not hope and do not love You.” Having repeated these words three times, he rose and said, “Pray thus. The Hearts of Jesus and Mary are attentive to the voice of your supplications.” Then he disappeared.

The second apparition of the Angel must have been at the height of summer of 1916, when the heat of the day was so intense that we had to take the sheep home before noon and only let them out again in the early morning. We went to spend the siesta hours in the shade of the trees. Suddenly, we saw the same Angel right beside us.

“What are you doing,” he asked. “Pray! Pray very much!  The Hearts of Jesus and Mary have designs of mercy on you. Offer prayers and sacrifices constantly to the Most High.”

“How are we to make sacrifices? I asked.

Make of everything you can a sacrifice, and offer it to God as an act of reparation for the sins by which He is offended, and in supplication for the conversion of sinners. You will thus draw down peace upon your country. I am its Angel Guardian, the Angel of Portugal. Above all, accept and bear with submission, the suffering which the Lord send you.”

These words were indelibly impressed upon our minds. They were like a light which made us understand who God is, how He loves us and desires to be loved, the value of sacrifice, how pleasing it is to Him and how, on account of it, He grants the grace of conversion to sinners. It was for this reason that we began, from then on, to offer to the Lord all that mortified us, without however seeking out other forms of mortification and penance, except that we remained for hours on end with our foreheads touching the ground, repeating the prayer the Angel had taught us.

It seems to me that the third apparition must have been in October (1916), or towards the end of September, as we were not longer returning home for siesta. The Angel appeared to us holding a chalice in his hands, with a host above it from which some drops of blood were falling into the sacred vessel. Leaving the chalice and the host suspended in the air, the Angel prostrated on the ground and repeated this prayer three times:

“Most Holy Trinity, Father, Son and Holy Spirit, I adore You profoundly, and I offer You the most precious Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity of Jesus Christ, present in all the tabernacles of the world, in reparation for the outrages, sacrileges and indifference with which He Himself is offended. And, through the infinite merits of His most Sacred Heart, and the Immaculate Heart of Mary, I beg of You the conversion of poor sinners.”

First Apparition of Our Lady – May 13, l917

My note: the story was longer but the important part of it for this topic of converting sinners, is this: Our Lady: “Are you willing to offer yourselves to God and bear all the suffering He wills to send you, as an act of reparation for the conversion of sinners? Pray the Rosary every day, in order to obtain peace for the world and the end of the war..”

Second apparition – June 13, 1917

“I wish you to come here on the 13th of next month, to pray the Rosary every day, and to learn to read. Later I will tell you what I want.”

Third apparition – July 13, 1917

“Sacrifice yourselves for sinner and say many times especially whenever you make some sacrifice, ‘O Jesus, it is for love of You, for the conversion of sinners, and in reparation for the sins committed against the Immaculate Heart of Mary.” (Here she showed them hell) She continued saying, “You have seen hell where the souls of poor sinners go. To save them, God wishes to establish in the world devotion to my Immaculate Heart. If what I say to you is done, many souls will be saved and there will be peace. The war is going to end; but if people do not cease offending God, a worse one will break out during the pontificate of Pius XI. When you see a night illumined  by an unknown light, know that his is the great sign given you by God that He is about to punish the world for its crimes, by means of war, famine, and persecutions of the Church and of the Holy Father…

“To prevent this, I shall come to ask for the consecration of Russia to my Immaculate Heart, and the Communion of Reparation on the First Saturdays. If my requests are heeded, Russia will be converted and there will be peace; if not, she will spread her errors throughout the world, causing wars and persecution of the Church. The good will be martyred, the Holy Father will have much to suffer, various nations will be annihilated. In the end, my Immaculate Heart will triumph. The Holy Father will consecrate Russia to me, and she will be converted, and a period of peace will be granted to the world.”

Fourth apparition. – August 13, 1917 (I suspect there is an error in this date since I believe it occurred until August 19 because they were held in jail)

Pray, pray very much, and make sacrifices for sinners; for many souls go to hell, because there are none to sacrifice themselves and to pray for them.”

Fifth Apparition – September 13, 1917

“Continue to pray the Rosary in order to obtain the end of the war… God is pleased with your sacrifices. He does not want you to sleep with the rope on, but only to wear it during the daytime.”

Sixth Apparition – October 13, 1917

Looking very sad Our Lady said, “Do not offend the Lord our God anymore because He is already so much offended.”

In another section, Sister Lucia writes about the conversion of sinners.

Jacinta took this matter of making sacrifices for the conversion of sinners so much to heart, that she never let a single opportunity escape her. There were two families in Mota whose children used to go round begging from door to door. We met them one day, as we were going along with our sheep. As soon as she saw them, Jacinta said to us, “Let’s give our lunch to those poor children, for the conversion of sinners.” And she ran to take it to them. That afternoon, she told me she was hungry. There were holm-oaks and oak trees nearby. The acorns were still quite green. Francisco climbed up a holm-oak to fill his pockets, but Jacinta remembered that we could eat the ones on the oak trees instead, and thus make a sacrifice by eating the bitter kind.

My note: This display of love of God for us in Fatima, which lasted two years, is the best example of what evangelization is all about. Many conversions have come from these apparitions, and I wonder if the many occasions where these children fasted and prayed for the conversion of sinners, did bring the Iron Curtain down! Almost one hundred years later, we know these stories and know that they all came to be as spoken by Our Lady. What has amazed me like never before is that these apparitions were aimed for the conversion of all of us… How could I not take these apparitions to heart and act as the children did, truly trying to sacrifice to convert others, and for these next presidential elections, to sacrifice for our future leaders?

III. My plan for the next 76 days

1. I will pray much but from a heart that is constantly present to God with the “yesof Our Lady. Whatever is in my life, the good and the not so good, will be accepted with gratitude.

2. I will be offering all ACCEPTED suffering as a sacrifice for the outcome of the elections according to God’s will and for the salvation of my brothers and sisters who oppose my beliefs.

3. I will ask for my daily conversion in order to forgive those who attempt against the babies in the womb and who also are trying to curtail my freedom of conscience. But the most important petition will be for the mercy of God to help me love them at all cost, automatically, as if they were my own children, since the definite sign of forgiveness is love for the other. My forgiveness will include stopping all derogatory thoughts, words and feelings of rejection of my brothers and sisters, all, those related to politics and those who in whatever way may scandalize me.

4. I will refrain talking about slogans like “the civilization of love,” unless I find myself daily pursuing the vocation to love God (by doing His will automatically every moment of my life) and to love my neighbor as myself. I will try always to remember that all my brothers and sisters are His images.

5. I will often remember that I must be merciful as my Father is. I will not say one Our Father without checking on my state of heart and see if I am growing in doing precisely what this prayer says and what I am asking for. If I find myself praying it without any fruits, well, I would know then that my prayer has been just lip service.

6. I will remind myself often in these next 76 days that God is in charge and that He has given us plenty of stories of how He won battles for His people. Therefore, I will thank Him ahead of time for the victory ahead.

7. I will remember that when I pray with love for my brothers and sisters who oppose my beliefs, I may actually be saving them for further sins, and therefore, contribute greatly for their spiritual wellness. If they do not get a full conversion, I will sow the seed for later years.

8. I will offer some fasting of my senses for their good in whatever ways God leads me to, but the main fasting will be of my will trying the control my life events, especially those in the future. I will fast of any fears, any resentment even when minimal, any anger, and if I fail, I will repent immediately and have a firm purpose of amendment not to do it again.

9. I will often remind myself that resentment blocks my love for the other. I will bring to my mind the image of a baby who does not know how to resent, and with a smile will go to the arms of anyone who shows love to him/her without fear.

10. I will dedicate one confession to bring up my sins against my lack of love of neighbor as I would love myself, but with emphasis on my lack of love for civil leaders.

11. I will pray many Rosaries and Chaplets of Mercy asking for the intercession of my Mother and the mercy of God to keep this agenda and on behalf of my enemies.

12. I will remember often that Our Lady of Fatima spoke clearly about the need to suffer for the conversion of sinners…

13. I will consider these 76 days as a race that I am running to win for this my adopted country; for all the babies who are destroyed in the womb for no reason; for the freedom not to sin which our laws seem to force us into; for all the elders who find death ahead of time; for the change of the definition of marriage of which Jesus spoke clearly to be between a man and a woman.

14. Finally, I must always remember this:

1 Cor 13: 1-4a, 5, 7-8a.

“If I speak in human and angelic tongues but do not have love, I am a resounding gong or a clashing cymbal. And if I have the gift of prophesy and comprehend all mysteries and all knowledge; if I have all faith so as to move mountains but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give away everything I own, and if I hand my body over so that I may boast but do not have love, I gain nothing.

“Love is patient, love is kind… it is not rude …it does not seek its own interests, it is not quick tempered, it does not brood over injury… It bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. LOVE NEVER FAILS.”

Just imagine if I pray a lot, go to daily Mass, read the Bible at least twice a day, say many Rosaries and Chaplets of Mercy and write a blog on God’s mercy (for almost four years), and if I am not merciful towards my brothers and sisters, well I am a joke… I had it with my so called religiosity… If love never fails, well, that is the gun to be used for the good of humanity. I sometimes wonder if some of us, as a group since when two or more get together and pray, God listens… if we could truly change this country overnight? Could we? Of course, we could… since we would be following His Word in every aspect, and that is all what it takes. Satan would be ruined because our “yes”, our obedience to God’s will and Word, would send him to run and hide. God left us all kinds of hints, including the disobedience of Satan for which he was thrown out of heaven and the obedience of our Mother under which she has power over Satan… The instructions are clear and Jesus remained with us precisely to help us follow them… He only needs our attention, our love for Him and our desire to bring others to His love. Notice that He made sure He would say that of the 10 commandments, two of them are the most important ones… Hmm… As of late, I am bringing my petition to the Altar of Sacrifice and asking for my conversion to love my enemies as never before. I suspect that Our Lady has done great things for me in this month of August… I truly feel like an Olympiad trying to run to win a gold medal for the conversion of ALL my brothers and sisters who will be competing to govern us in the next four years…

 

 

 


