Stories of much prayer followed by miracles

I am going to touch on a topic of the Catholic Church but hopefully to do something about it, to give us hope and reactivate our potential to act right from the place we are sitting reading this blog. If I sound preachy, I can only say that I checked all of this with the Holy Spirit, over and over, and I have hopefully heard Him well… This blog will be long and therefore, the next one will come next weekend, to give you time to read it in your time off, for those too busy, and because my gallbladder is still an enigma; it is not perfect yet, and probably because of the leftovers of a major inflammatory process that is taking its time to resolve without antibiotics. I will share with you three huge miracles I experienced after much prayer… But in each instance, these lengthy prayers were not my own “agenda”. At all times, I knew there was a need and in examples 2 and 3, I was sent to pray for the will of God to be done, not my will… VERY IMPORTANT to remember this …

1. This first example was a surprise for me… It was 1994. There was a young man who had migrated to N.Y. to try to make it as a writer or actor within the Broadway theater group of artists. The man was Catholic but in name only, and his family was concerned. I had him in my prayer list. I was jobless (cross) with two major professional persecutions already on board. I had not started the 33 day preparation for consecration to Our Lady and I wanted to do a new format that had come from Colorado. St. Louis de Montfort gave us a way, but it is not written that his way will be the only one forever and ever. The spirit of St. Louis is in this new prayer because it is done for 33 days prior to the consecration… Unfortunately, I became distracted and missed the 33 days count prior to do the consecration to be done on Feb. 13, on Our Lady of Lourdes feast.

Three days before, I suddenly felt that I had to do this consecration in 3 days, doing this new format 11 times each day… At this time, the story of this young man never crossed my mind once. This new format included 7 petitions for faith, and many other spiritual graces, and each petition was followed by an Our Father, Glory Be, and the prayer of the Holy Spirit that I learned by heart then… and that I shared with you in my last blog… Each day I ended saying 77 Our Father’s, Glory Be’s and called the Holy Spirit 77 times as well… Hmm. In three days I ended up saying 231 times each of these 3 prayers…

According to the news I received later, the evening of the third day and prior to the actual consecration, this young man could not sleep all night and walked the streets of New York like a zombie… He called his family on the day of the consecration and said that he would come back home, and he did, and to the Sacraments. He detested N.Y. He found a job in the same city where I was living and he helped my second son to find a job with the same company he was working with, and this company brought my son to this city and where I reside with him now…. And what is the importance of all of this? Well, I am within days of writing to the neuro-scientist who discovered our brain’s plasticity concept (considered one of the greatest medical discoveries of the XX C)  and who is right in this area, and I will give him the story of how I lose my memory with fluoride and its relationship with anesthetic gases… Even more, just two days ago, a friend of mine told me that her mom, another couple and her accountant, all had lost partially or totally their memory after general anesthesia… What about if those 3 days of much prayer exploded a series of events with future repercussion which may elucidate Alzheimer’s? The fact that I am right here and able to donate a blood sample to be examined for its genetic code, plus these stories, makes it easier for a scientist to get interested in doing scientific studies of this matter… Besides, with the tip about carrageenan and depression, well, it is like killing two birds with one stone… We shall see… God is always a chest of signs and wonders…

2. I am not a Republican or a Democrat or an Independent. I have been a US citizen since 1972 and I love this country much more than I do my own, and I have no regrets to say so… I lived here more years of my life than in my country of birth… I came “home” (U.S.) at age 17 to know the language good enough, that I only have a little accent… God had it all prepared for my coming to be a U.S. citizen. So, I have participated diligently in voting through the years. When I came as an exchange student I became a so called democrat because my foster family was so. When I returned as a doctor I was a democrat because I had been one before and Kennedy was in office, but could not vote yet until I would become a citizen. I eventually switched allegiance and liked Reagan.

And so, what am I now? I belong to the pro-life party, whatever worldly names it may have… As I grew in my encounter with the Crucified, I understood that life is a non negotiable item for my soul… I have to love my neighbor, and babies in the womb are like me, except in a stage of development that does not allow them to survive without the womb of their mom for sustenance. The womb is only an ark that moms rent to God for the creation of a new soul with a visible human body. I am almost sure that Jesus appeared as a baby for many reasons, but one being to remind us that we could have killed the Messiah early, had He come in our times…In fact, even His Mom could have being stoned to death with Him, for her pregnancy out of wedlock… But God had St. Joseph ready for the task to stop His killing earlier than the Father’s will, would allow it.

In 2002, while I was director of surgery center, I sensed the urge to go to ask the Mother of God for another Canaan miracle, so that we would have a Republican pro-life Congress to help the President in his first term, protect life… The chances were iffy especially for Senate seats. I flew to Mexico City on November 3, 2002. I had contacted via Internet, a monastery of Benedictine Nuns with an active life, and who rented rooms to Catholics coming to visit Our Lady at Tepeyac. The monastery was huge, built in the times where the number of nuns was also a superlative, but now it only housed 5 nuns. I was given the “Bishops” room, where they used to house Bishops who came to Mexico from other parts of this country. The place is located 2 short blocks from the huge plaza in from of this Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe.

On November 4, 2002 I spent 8 hours with my Mother. It was the feast of St. Charles Borromeo, a patron of priests (?)… They celebrate Mass from 6 AM to 8 PM, every hour on the hour, and always, there are a huge number of people coming. It is a miracle just to watch the faith of the Mexican people… I went to Mass 8 times and received Communion. Thank God that at the time, I had no idea that Cannon Law only allows me to receive twice in one day… Ouch… I shared with the nuns naturopathic ideas and they even planned a formal evening of instruction on this subject for the following evening and my last in México. They are still my friends.

I had been in Mexico in 1992 and had traveled with a group from So. Bend, IN… I had gone there to make a consecration after 33 day preparation on this date, Nov. 1st. to Our Lady of Guadalupe in Tepeyac, a date that was decided by the tour plans, but on the feast of All Saints, so that I may never forget this event. I bought a gold medal with her image, and had them write in the back the date of total consecration to her at her feet. I also bought a Rosary covered with gold and with her image as well… All of this to remind myself of this great moment. In 1988 I had added as my Confirmation name (since I was confirmed at age 4…) and in my birth country we do not get an extra name (at least on those days), and I called myself, Guadalupe as well… although my baptismal name has her name and it ends with “of the Angels…” Huh!

So, asking her under this specific title for a big “fave” was not out of context… I attended 6 Masses on Nov. 5, while the US was voting. The Holy Spirit sent me home earlier (convent) even that I wanted to stay longer. In hindsight, may be because she already had obtained the promise from her Son for this special prayer to be answered. As I went to say good-bye behind the main altar, just below this painting made in heaven in 1531, I cried profusely and understood how much I loved her. I did not want to go. I know that she is there… not in the painting, but her spirit is there. Otherwise, how could one understand the constant influx of pilgrims daily? How? SHE IS A SIGN, and most of us, do not see it!!! By the time I arrived in Houston on Nov. 6, in route to Irondale, Alabama to visit EWTN and renting a car to visit the Shrine of the Most Blessed Sacrament in Hanceville, in order to complete this week of vacation, I learned that yeeees… we had a Republican Congress to work with this President for LIFE issues. I used my visit to Alabama to thank Him.

3. This story may offend some of you, but it happened and I even sent word all the way to Washington, D.C. to the person involved in order to give him courage, and now I see why I did it. He would need it… For the national elections of 2004, Ohio would be the pivotal state… and not Florida as before… Some weeks before, I had been summoned by the Holy Ghost to God’s temple (my parish) for this election day, while in the middle of my five years of walking on water, without a job, and having to stay in this home until the will of God would let me go. And as a Christian soldier, I went to 8 AM Mass, and stayed to do several Holy Hours in front of the exposed Blessed Sacrament. I had already casted my vote by mail. The Holy Spirit was adamant that I should pray for the WILL OF GOD TO BE DONE for the U.S. and never to mention any names of candidates or even mention the words pro-life… I was planning on praying some 6-8 hours at the most. I had plenty of water and zone bars…

So, time started to pass in church. I was supposed to say many Rosaries in the style of the story of Lepanto. . I had written my own Rosary reflections and made a notebook with pictures for each mystery, and this to help me focus on the mystery. Otherwise, in days like this one, it is simply impossible for our minds to meditate in each mystery without getting distracted. Besides, as I now learned, seeing a picture makes an image in my right brain, and by now, even if I do not have this notebook (which by the way, “disappeared” when I transferred here last July, and now I have to make another one), I can remember the picture and it helps me out in my meditation. The urge from God was to stay for longer time after the planned 8 hours, and I could not go home. I finally was released at 7:30 PM. Since I started at 8:30 AM after Mass, I had made 11 Holy Hours and said a total of 27 rosaries intertwined with the chaplet of mercy… I was exhausted!

I came home eager to see what had happened, and realized that I had stayed in church almost to the last half hour before the polls closed. I saw at 9 AM how the Catholic anti-life candidate had appeared in Columbus, Ohio and said that according to exit polls, he would win Ohio… the pearl of great price. But you know the results… The will of God was done, and His will was strangely changed during that day. How many people in Ohio spent 11 hours in front of the Blessed Sacrament saying 27 Rosaries to Our Lady to intercede for us as a country to her Son, and asking God for mercy for us too, as a nation? I doubt that there was one another person doing it this way in this pivotal state. Now you can understand why after that day, I have spent up to 17 hours praying at His feet… For these past elections, I was not allowed to do the same thing! That was His will… I still wonder why? I must add something else: we never should start these prayer marathons (just the marathons) to push God to do something we need, even if is something so important and necessary… Always, we have to be sent… in these special cases of global importance. God has a plan and we should not interfere with it. Yes, we have to pray much, but many continuous hours should be done only under His will.

Corollary: there is a Catholic University in Indiana that recently has produced much hurt in our hearts by asking a very important political figure to attend their commencement exercise and to deliver the main speech, and also they are giving this man an honorary law degree… I lived there for 3 years in the 1980’s. From that area I received my second major professional persecution, but the son I live with, he graduated from this University. Even more: when we parted from this Midwest State where I lived after I sold my home (Saturday July 6, 2008), driving to this western State, and my son helping me out, we had gone to Mass that morning and while he took care of sending tons of stuff in small boxes via the USPS mail (11 boxes), things that were not yet packed when the movers had picked up most of the items, I went to take some trash to a friend for her to dispose of it for me… Even so, we ended up leaving around 12 noon and approaching this University in Indiana, about 4PM…

I knew we had to go to Mass this weekend during these 3 day trip but had no idea how or where… Suddenly, a light came up and I said to my son, “I wonder if there is Mass in this Minor Basilica of the Sacred Heart…” He knew the area as well as I did because we lived around there (so not other church would have been as easy to find as this one), and also we understood how close we were from the place, may be 7 minutes from the expressway. My son checked with his famous hand-held gadget and sure enough, there was a 5 PM Mass. We arrived at 4:15 PM, and because we parked behind the Basilica in one of many, many parking lots, I ended up asking directions to a man coming from a basement door; he said, “I am coming from confession  in the church in the basement of the Basilica, but go around and you can enter that way”…

Another light came on and I decided to go to confession… My confessor, an older man and he seemed very holy by the way he talked, and a member of this Order, ended the blessing of dismissal with, “Go and proclaim God’s mercy to the whole world.” And exactly four months later I was proclaiming the Mercy of God to the whole world via Internet, something that it was not part of my brain then or ever before. Was this a coincidence? Well, of course not. The Holy Spirit had summoned us at this very particular time in the life of this Universe, to be there and for me to be “sent”.  Remember how St. Paul mentions that we have to be sent to preach and Jesus did the same with His disciples… Hmm. How faithful is our God to His Word.

So, I love this university… and now more than ever. And if you paid attention to the miracles I have received in my life for situations like this, guess what I am going to do? I am going to love them more than ever and where they are at, not changed, with prayer, with mercy, praying for this Order that runs the place like I never did before. Look at Satan working so well: dividing us, confusing us, and some Catholics accusing them because of what they are doing, and the outrage seems to me to be logical and right… And look at me please: I have never prayed by name for this institution ever before… Ouch… What if I had done so, because I was present in 2004 (summoned again by the Spirit) in my own city in Ohio, to hear a lecture given by the then Chair of the Theology Dept. of this U, after which, I was left with a very sour taste, and I knew that this would be possible, even before I entered… Did I have a major revelation to pray for this University, having in my pocket major miracles done with much prayer? Of course, I did.  Did I? Nooo…. Again, we have signs and we can miss them all together…  

One of the major problems of the entire Christian world, and Catholics more than any group, is in not believing in the power of our prayer, united to the cross… Here comes the tough part for you my reader: I challenge you to believe in the power you have in your prayer, as long as you are totally surrendered to your crosses… Just imagine if we had been praying after Vatican II while we held our crosses, trusting in God’s will for us, even in the ascent to our own form of Calvary, while we repented and believed in the Gospel (lived the Word of God)? What would have happened? He came all the way to this earth to do the very same thing… And we only think of ways to complain to this university’s president… Complaining is very important… Very! Yet, it will never defeat the devil… Always think of Satan… What defeats Satan is for us to do the will of God (because he did not do it) and love our brothers and sisters, and follow Jesus àHe prayed and prayed and He asked us to do so, and so many times, and also to never be afraid (some 365 times in the entire Bible)…

Let’s put our spiritual pants once and for all. Let us pray with gusto, with the desire to be one with Him, to do the work of Mary who sat at His feet, and remember that He remarked that it was the best thing to do… No “action of protest” in our part should ever be done but from the front seat of Eucharistic adoration, or simply saying tons of prayers, as it happened on the first story I told you, as we offer our Calvary to God. Otherwise we could augment our division, and Satan loves that… We do not just read prayers. We beg, and beg, and beg, and bug, and bug, just like the widow to the judge (Luke 18: 1-8), and ask that we change our hearts and minds to seek Him day and night, and that our prayer, be it short or long or be it constant as we are doing our chores, be always a show of love for Him, for Who He is, for His Goodness, for His Justice, for His Love and for His Mercy… and all done for His glory.

 Luke 18: 1. “Then He told them a parable about the necessity for them to pray always without becoming weary.” (We know the parable) Luke 18: 6-8 – “Pay attention to what the dishonest judge says. Will not God then secure the rights of His chosen ones who call out to Him a day and night? Will He be slow to answer them? I tell you, He will see to it that justice is done for them speedily. But when the son of Man comes, will He find faith on earth?”

Sorry for being preachy, but we have the world in our hands and we do not seem to realize it… It is just a matter of waking up and begging for His mercy for us to “see”… This problem with this university comes at a great time because I am praying for a Pentecost for the ministerial Priesthood, and this time I will pray with so much vigor for this Order in Indiana, and with great love, just because they are my beautiful brothers in Christ and members of the order of Melchizedek, my true spiritual babies…

However, again, I am summoning you to believe in your power of prayer if done according to the instructions of the manual of His Word à prayer done with true love for the “prayee…” (I just made this word up, huh), and as missionaries, as disciples, we can do mighty things, even greater than the ones He did while on earth, and He said so… I rest my case until next weekend… By next Wednesday, I would have completed my modification of the prayer for priests in the “pages” section, to add the words of our Pope and also to beg for ourselves to love our Priests where they are at, but consistently, with great love for what they do for us, to bring the Christ to our mouths! 

 

¡Historias de mucha oración seguida por milagros!

Voy a hablarles de un tópico que tiene que ver con la Iglesia Católica, pero espero que para hacer algo al respecto, para darnos esperanza y para re-activar nuestro potencial de poder actuar desde el lugar adonde nos encontramos sentados en este momento, leyendo este “blog”. Si les sueno que los estoy sermoneando, sólo puedo decirles que lo hago después de haber orado al Espíritu Santo al respecto, y espero haberlo oído bien… Este “blog” será largo y por lo tanto, el próximo saldrá el próximo fin de semana, para que tengan tiempo de leerlo, aquellos que son muy ocupados, pero también porque mi vesícula biliar no está perfectamente bien, y probablemente porque lo que queda de una inflamación reciente tan violenta y sin antibióticos, está todavía en proceso de resolución. Aquí les daré las historias de tres milagros, producto  de mucha oración de mi parte… Pero en cada instancia, estas oraciones no fueron producto de mi propio plan. En todas las ocasiones, sabía que había una necesidad y en los ejemplos 2 y 3, fui mandada a orar para que la voluntad de Dios fuera hecha, y no mi voluntad… MUY IMPORTANTE DE RECORDAR..

1. Este primer ejemplo fue una sorpresa para mí… Era 1994, había un joven que había migrado a Nueva York para tratar de avanzar como escritor o actor dentro del grupo de artistas del teatro de Broadway. El muchacho era católico pero no practicante y su familia estaba consternada. Yo lo tenía en mi lista de oración. Yo estaba sin trabajo (bajo la cruz) y ya con dos persecuciones profesionales en mi espalda. No había comenzado mi preparación de 33 días para una consagración a la Virgen María, y quería hacer un formato nuevo que había salido de Colorado. San Luis de Monteforte nos había dado su formato en el siglo XVII, pero no está escrito que debemos seguir el suyo para siempre. El espíritu de San Luis está en esta forma diferente porque estipula hacerlo con 33 días de preparación. Desafortunadamente, me distraje y perdí cuenta de contar 33 días antes del  13 de febrero, la fiesta de Nuestra Sra. de Lourdes.

Tres días antes, súbitamente me sentí llamada a hacer esta consagración en 3 días, y usando este nuevo formato 11 veces cada día… En ese momento, la historia de este joven no me pasó por la mente ni una sola vez. Este nuevo formato incluye 7 peticiones por fe y otras gracias espirituales, y cada petición es seguida por un Padre Nuestro, un Gloria y por la oración del Espíritu Santo que hasta me la aprendí de memoria en estos 3 días, y la cual les compartí en mi “blog” anterior… Así que cada día terminé diciendo 77 Padre Nuestros, Glorias y llamé al Espíritu Santo también 77 veces… ¡Caramba! Al final de los tres días terminé diciendo 231 veces cada una de las 3 oraciones…

De acuerdo a las  noticias que recibí, esa noche del tercer día y anterior a la consagración, este joven no pudo dormir toda la noche y caminó por las calles de Nueva York como un sonámbulo. Llamó a su familia en el día de la consagración y dijo que se regresaba a casa, y así lo hizo, y regresó a los Sacramentos y detestó la idea de Nueva York. Consiguió un trabajo en la misma ciudad en que yo vivía y ayudó a mi segundo hijo a involucrarse con la compañía con la cual él trabajaba, y esa compañía eventualmente trajo a mi hijo a esta ciudad adonde yo ahora resido… ¿Y cuál es la importancia de todo esto? Estoy a días de escribirle al científico que descubrió la plasticidad de nuestros cerebros (concepto que parece ser unos de los más importantes hallazgos del siglo XX)  y darle los datos sobre mi pérdida de memoria con fluoruro y su relación con anestésicos. Aun más, hace dos días que una amiga me contó que su mamá, dos otras personas y su contable, todos habían perdido toda o parcialmente su memoria después de un anestésico general…¿Qué tal que esos 3 días de oración hicieron estallar una serie de eventos futuros que pueda elucidar la causa de Alzheimer? El hecho de encontrarme aquí viviendo cerca de este científico  y de poder donar sangre para que mi código genético sea examinado, más estas historias que acabo de enumerar, puede interesarlo mucho más. Además, le contaré sobre carrageenan y depresión y esto sería como matar  dos palomas con una sola piedra. El tiempo lo dirá… ¡El Señor parece tener un cofre lleno de señales y maravillas!

2. Yo no pertenezco al partido republicano, demócrata o independiente. Yo soy una ciudadana americana desde 1972 y amo este país aún más que el cual adonde nací, y no tengo miedo en decirlo… He vivido aquí muchos más años de mi vida que en mi país de origen… Vine a esta mi casa a los 17 años de manera de conocer la lengua lo suficiente como para tener un pequeño acento solamente… El Señor lo tenía todo preparado para que fuera una ciudadana estadounidense. Así que he participado en el sufragio del voto a través de los años. Cuando vine como estudiante de intercambio me consideré del partido demócrata porque mi familia adoptiva lo era. Cuando regresé como médico seguí en el partido demócrata porque lo había adoptado antes y porque Kennedy estaba en la presidencia, pero claro, no podía votar hasta hacerme ciudadana. Eventualmente cambié de alianza porque Reagan me gustó.

¿Entonces, qué soy ahora? Yo pertenezco al partido pro-vida, con cualquier nombre mundano con que aparezca… A medida que crecí en mi encuentro con el Crucificado, entendí que el derecho a vivir  no se puede negociar en mi alma… Tengo que amar a mi prójimo y los bebés en la matriz son iguales que yo, excepto que están en un estadío de desarrollo que nos les permite vivir fuera sin la subsistencia que les brinda su madre. La matriz es como un arca que Dios renta de las madres para la creación de una nueva alma con un cuerpo humano visible.  Yo estoy casi segura que Jesús apareció como un bebé por muchas razones, pero una fue para recordarnos que podríamos haber matado al Mesías si hubiese llegado en esto tiempos. Aun más, Su Madre pudiese haber sido apedreada hasta morir con Él por estar embarazada fuera del matrimonio… Pero Dios tenía a San José listo para parar su muerte antes del tiempo que la voluntad del Padre lo tenía decidido…

En el 2002, cuando era directora de un centro diurno de cirugía, sentí la urgencia de pedirle a la Madre de Dios por otro milagro similar al de Cana, para obtener un Congreso pro-vida (Republicano) para ayudarle al Presidente en su primer término, a proteger el derecho de la vida de todos nosotros… El potencial era pobre, sobre todo para ganar sillas de senadores…Viajé a la ciudad de México el 3 de noviembre del 2002. Había encontrado a través del Internet un monasterio benedictino pero con monjas en la vida activa, y las cuales rentaban cuartos a católicos que venían a visitar a Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe en el Tepeyac. El monasterio era enorme construido en los tiempos de muchas vocaciones, pero ahora sólo tenía 5 monjas. Se me dio el “cuarto del obispo”, uno muy especial que tenían listo paro solo obispos en aquella época. El lugar está a solo 2 cortas cuadras de la gran plaza en frente de la Basílica de Nuestra Sra. de Guadalupe.

El 4 de noviembre del 2002, me pasé 8 horas con mi Madre. Era la fiesta de San Carlos Borromeo, patrón de sacerdotes… Ahí celebran misas de 6 AM a 8 PM, una cada hora, y siempre hay gran número de peregrinos que entran y salen. Es un milagro solo mirar la fe de la gente mexicana… Estuve presente en 8 misad y recibí Comunión. Gracias a Dios que entonces no tenía idea de las reglas canónicas que sólo me permiten recibir Comunión dos veces por día…. Compartí con las monjas algunas ideas de naturopatía y hasta planearon una reunión con todas ellas para la noche siguiente y mi última en México. Ellas todavía son mis amigas.

Yo había estado en México en 1992 y había viajado con un grupo de South Bend, Indiana. Había ido con la intención de hacer una consagración a nuestra Señora de Guadalupe en Tepeyac con 33 días de preparación  en este día del 1 de noviembre, fecha que fue decida por los planes de esta excursión, pero en la Fiesta de todos los Santos, de manera que no pudiera olvidarme del evento. Me compré una medalla de oro con la imagen de la Virgen, y pedí que le escribieran por detrás la fecha de esta consagración hecha a sus pies. También me compré un rosario cubierto en oro y con su imagen. Todo esto para nunca olvidarme de este gran momento. En 1988 yo me había añadido un nombre como si fuera de Confirmación (ya que fue a mis 4 años) y porque en mi país de origen no se da uno nombres extra como en E.U. (por lo menos en esos días), y me llamé Guadalupe… aunque mi nombre bautismal tiene su nombre primario y secundariamente, yo llevo el nombre “de los Ángeles”… ¡Ja!

Así que en el 2002, pedirle a ella bajo este título específico un gran favor,  no estaba fuera de contexto… Estuve presente en 6 misas el 5 de noviembre, y mientras los americanos votaban. El Espíritu Santo me mandó temprano a la casa (convento), aunque yo quería quedarme más horas. Mirando a atrás, quizás fue porque ya la Madre había obtenido de Su Hijo la promesa de que esta súplica mía había sido oída. Cuando fui a despedirme de ella detrás del altar principal, bajo la pintura hecha en el cielo en 1531, lloré muchísimo, y comprendí cuánto yo la amaba. Yo no quería dejarla. Yo sabía que ella estaba ahí… no en la pintura, pero su espíritu está ahí. De otra manera, ¿cómo podríamos entender el constante entrar y salir de peregrinos y todos los días del año? ¿Cómo? ELLA ES UNA SEÑAL, y la mayoría de nosotros no lo vemos así. Para cuando descendí en Houston el día 6 de noviembre, en ruta a Irondale, Alabama, a visitar a la televisora de la Palabra Eterna (EWTN)  y luego rentar un carro para ir al Santuario del Santísimo Sacramento en Hanceville y así completar la semana de vacación, oí que síííí.. que teníamos un Congreso Republicano para trabajar con el Presidente sobre asuntos pro-vida. Use mi visita a Alabama para darle gracias a Él.

3. Esta siguiente historia puede que los ofenda, pero sucedió y hasta se lo informé a la persona indicada en Washington, D.C., para darle ánimo, y ahora veo por qué lo hice…Él lo necesitaría… Para las elecciones nacionales del 2004, el estado de Ohio era el estado clave… y no la Florida como la ocasión anterior… Varias semanas antes el Espíritu Santo me convocó al templo de Dios (mi parroquia) para el día de las elecciones, y mientras estaba en el medio de los 5 años caminando sobre el agua, sin trabajo, y teniendo que quedarme en mi casa hasta que la voluntad de Dios decidiera que la vendiera. Y como un soldado de Cristo, me fui ese día a Misa de 8 AM lista a pasar varias horas en frente del Santísimo Sacramento expuesto. Ya yo había votado por correo… El Espíritu Santo había sido claro que orara por la VOLUNTAD DE DIOS PARA LOS ESTADOS UNIDOS, y nunca mencionar ni nombres de candidatos ni la palabra pro-vida. Había planeado orar unas 6-8 horas. Tenía agua embotellada suficiente y barras de la marca Zone.

El tiempo comenzó a pasar. Supuestamente debía decir muchos rosarios, al estilo de la historia de Lepanto. Yo había escrito unos años antes mis propias reflexiones para el Rosario y había hecho como un cuaderno con fotografías de todos los misterios, y esto me ayuda a enfocarme en el misterio respectivo que estoy orando. De otra forma, en días como éste, es simplemente imposible para nuestras mentes meditar en cada misterio sin distraernos, y para ahora, aunque no tengo este cuaderno porque se desapareció misteriosamente cuando me pasé para acá hace 9 meses, pero tengo en mi mente las fotos de los diferentes misterios. La urgencia que sentí proveniente de Dios era de quedarme más y más después de las 8 horas planeadas, y no obtuve permiso de irme a casa como yo quería. Finalmente pude irme a las 7: 30 PM. Ya que había comenzado a las 8:30 AM, después de la Misa, había hecho 11 Horas Santas y dicho 27 Rosarios entremezclados con la coronilla de la Divina Misericordia… ¡Estaba exhausta!

Regresé a casa deseosa de saber qué había pasado con los cómputos y me di cuenta que me había quedado en la iglesia hasta media hora antes de cerrarse las mesas de votaciones en Ohio. Por televisión vi que mostraron al candidato católico y anti-vida, cuando a las 9 AM había aparecido en Columbus, Ohio, y dijo que de acuerdo a los cómputos sacados de los votantes al salir de sus casillas de votación, él ganaría el estado de Ohio…. o la perla de gran valor.

Pero ustedes saben los resultados… La voluntad de Dios se había hecho y Su voluntad en forma extraña cambió durante el día… ¿Cuánta gente en Ohio pasó 11 horas en frente del Santísimo Sacramento diciendo 27 Rosarios a Nuestra Señora para que intercediera por nuestro país ante su Hijo, y pidiendo la misericordia de Dios por nosotros también, como nación? Yo dudo mucho que hubiese otra persona haciendo lo mismo en este estado clave. Ahora pueden comprender por qué después de ese día, he pasado hasta 17 horas orando a Sus pies… Pero para estas elecciones pasadas, no se me permitió hacer lo mismo. Esa fue Su voluntad… ¿Yo todavía me pregunto por qué? Debo agregar algo: nunca debemos hacer estas maratones de oración  para empujar a Dios a hacer lo que nosotros queremos (sólo en el caso de maratones), aunque sea algo obviamente necesario… Siempre tenemos que ser mandados… y en casos especiales como este de interés mundial… Dios tiene un plan y no debemos querer ayudarlo… Sí debemos orar mucho, pero el hacerlo por muchísimas horas  siempre debe ser el producto de Su voluntad.

Corolario: hay una Universidad católica en Indiana que recientemente a producido mucho dolor en nuestros corazones al pedirle a una importante figura política que dé el discurso en la asamblea de graduación y también le otorgarán un grado honorario de leyes… Yo viví ahí por tres años en los finales de los años 80. De esa área recibí mi segunda persecución profesional, pero el hijo con el cual vivo, se graduó de esta universidad. Aun más: cuando salimos de este estado del medio oeste después de vender mi casa (Sabado 6 de julio, 2008), manejando hacia este estado del oeste, y mi hijo ayudándome, habíamos ido a Misa esa mañana y mientras él se fue al correo a mandar muchos paquetes (11 cajas) con cosas que se habían quedado sin empacar y por lo tanto no fueron mandadas con la carga principal con esta compañía de transporte, yo me fui a dejar otras muchas bolsas con basura que una amiga las botaría  cuando pasara por su casa el camión de la basura. Aún así, salimos a eso de las 12 del día y estábamos pasando cerca de esta universidad en Indiana como a las 4 PM.

Yo sabía que teníamos que ir a Misa en este fin de semana  y durante estos 3 días de viaje pero no tenía idea ni dónde ni cuándo… Súbitamente, una luz se prendió en mi cerebro y le dije a mi hijo, “Me pregunto yo si hay una misa en la Basílica Menor del Sagrado Corazón..” El conoce el área muy bien y yo lo mismo porque viví ahí, (así que no habría nunca otra iglesia a la cual pudiéramos llegar sin problema), y también sabía que estábamos como a 7 minutos de la autopista a la Basílica. Mi hijo lo buscó en su “black berry” y sí, había una misa de 5 PM… Llegamos como a las 4:15 PM, y porque estacionamos detrás de la Basílica en uno de los muchísimos estacionamientos, yo terminé preguntándole a un hombre que salía del sótano de la Basílica, cómo entrar. Él me respondió: “Yo vengo de confesarme en la iglesia del sótano, pero caminen alrededor y entren por el frente.”

Otra luz se prendió en mi cerebro y decidí irme a confesar ya que tenía tiempo. Mi confesor, un hombre viejo y parecía muy santo por la forma como me habló y aconsejó, y miembro de esta Orden que dirige esta universidad, terminó dándome la bendición y diciendo al mismo tiempo, “Vaya y proclame la misericordia de Dios al mundo entero.” Y exactamente 4 meses después yo estaba proclamando la misericordia de Dios al munto entero via Internet, algo que nunca se me había ocurrido ni en ese momento ni nunca antes. ¿Fue esto una coincidencia? Bueno, claro que no… El Espíritu Santo me había convocado en este tiempo muy particular en el Universo, para ser “mandada”… Recuerden que San Pablo menciona que debemos ser mandados a predicar… Y Jesús hizo lo mismo con los discípulos… ¡Qué fiel es nuestro Dios a cumplir Su Palabra!

Así que está de más decir que amo esta universidad y ahora más que nunca. Y si pusieron atención a los milagros recibidos en mi vida después de hacer oración, ¿les preguntó qué creen que voy a hacer? Los voy a amar más que nunca y adonde sea que estén, no cambiados, con oración, con misericordia, orando por esta Orden que dirige este lugar como nunca lo hice. Miren a Satanás trabajando tanto: dividiéndonos, confundiéndonos, y algunos católicos acusando a estos sacerdotes por permitir todo esto, y no importa si la decisión fue hecha por laicos y sacerdotes… Los dueños de esta Universidad católica son los sacerdotes; y la ira hacia esta situación parece ser lógica y correcta… Pero mírenme a mí por favor: nunca he orado por esta institución… Auch… ¿Qué tal si lo hubiese hecho?,  porque en el 2004 (llamada de nuevo por el Espíritu) en la ciudad adonde vivía en Ohio, fui a una conferencia dada por el que ocupaba la dirección del Departamento de Teología de esta universidad, y quedé con un sabor muy amargo, aunque presentía que esto iba a pasar por lo que sabía de antemano…. ¿Estaba recibiendo entonces una revelación de que debería orar por esta Universidad, ya que tenía en mi bolsillo la experiencia de grandes milagros obtenidos con oración? Claro que sí… ¿Y lo hice? Nooo…. De nuevo, tenemos señales y las perdemos.

Así que amo a esta universidad… y ahora más que nunca. Y si ustedes se fijan en  uno de los mayores problemas que tenemos en el mundo cristiano entero, y los católicos más que ningún otro grupo, es en el no creer en el poder de nuestra oración, unida a la cruz… Aquí les viene la parte dura para ustedes mis lectores: yo los reto a creer en el poder que tienen en su oración, siempre y cuando esté totalmente sometidos a sus cruces… ¡Imagínense si hubiésemos estado orando todos estos años después de Vaticano II, mientras abrazábamos nuestras cruces, confiando en la voluntad de Dios para nosotros, aun en el ascenso de nuestro propio calvario, arrepentidos y creyendo en el Evangelio (viviendo la Palabra de Dios)! ¿Qué hubiese pasado? Jesús vino a este mundo a hacer lo mismo… Y nosotros sólo pensamos en formas de quejarnos a este presidente de esta universidad… Quejarse es muy importante… ¡Mucho! Sin embargo, nunca podremos vencer al demonio… Siempre piensen en Satanás… Lo que vence a Satanás es nosotros hacer la voluntad de Dios (porque él no lo hizo) y amar a nuestros hermanos y hermanas y a seguir a Jesús àÉl oraba y oraba y nos pidió que hiciéramos lo mismo, y varias veces, y también nos dijo que no tuviéramos miedo (cerca de 365 veces en toda la biblia)….

Vamos a ponernos nuestros pantalones espirituales de una vez y por todas. Oremos mucho, con el deseo de ser uno o una con Él, y hacer lo que María hizo, sentarse a Sus pies, y recordar que Él dijo que eso era muy importante… Ninguna acción de protesta de nuestra parte debe hacerse sino desde nuestra adoración de Jesús en la Eucaristía, o simplemente orando mucho, como sucedió con la primera historia que les narré, mientras ofrecemos nuestro calvario a nuestro Dios. De lo contario fomentamos la división entre nosotros, y el demonio quiere eso. Nosotros no debemos solamente leer y leer oraciones… Debemos pedir y pedir y pedir y molestar y molestar así como lo hizo la historia de la viuda y del juez (Lucas 18:1-8), y pedirle que nos cambie nuestros corazones y mentes para buscarlo día y noche, y que nuestra oración, ya sea corta o larga, ya sea constante  o a medida que hacemos nuestras labores, que sea siempre una muestra de amor a Él, por quien Él es, por Su bondad, por Su justicia, por Su amor, por Su misericordia… and todo hecho para Su gloria…

Lucas 18:1. Para inculcarles la necesidad de orar siempre sin desanimarse, Jesús les contó esta parábola.”  (Y ya sabemos qué dice)  Lucas 18:6-8.- “Y el Señor añadió: ‘Fíjense en lo que dice el juez injusto. ¿No hará entonces, Dios justicia a sus elegidos que claman a Él día y noche? ¿Los hará esperar? Yo les aseguro que les hará justicia inmediatamente. Pero, cuando venga el Hjo del hombre, ¿encontrará fe en la tierra?’

Lo siento si esto es una sermoneada, pero tenemos al mundo en nuestras manos, y parece que no nos damos cuenta… Es materia de  despertarnos y pedirle Su misericordia para que podamos “ver”… Este problema con esta universidad llega en un momento muy importante porque estoy orando por un nuevo Pentecostés  para el sacerdocio ministerial, y de esta vez, oraré con más vigor por esta Orden en Indiana, y con gran amor, simplemente porque son mis bellos hermanos en Cristo y miembros de la orden de Melquizedek, y además mis bebés espirituales…

Sin embargo, de nuevo, los reto a creer en el poder de vuestra oración si se hace de acuerdo al manual  de instrucciones de Su Palabra… Una oración hecha con mucho amor por el que va recibir la intercesión, y como misioneros que somos, como discípulos, podemos hacer cosas poderosas, aun mayores a las que Jesús hizo en este mundo, y Él lo dijo… Aquí cierro el caso hasta el próximo fin de semana… Ya para el miércoles habré completado las modificaciones a la oración por sacerdotes en la sección de “paginas”, añadiendo las ideas del Santo Padre, y también pidiendo que nosotros amemos a nuestros sacerdotes pero adonde sea que se encuentren en su trayectoria espiritual, consistentemente, con gran amor por lo que ellos hacen por nosotros, traer a Cristo a nuestras bocas!

 

 

 

 

 

 


