On prayer

There is very little to say about prayer because not only Jesus showed us to do it, but great Spanish Saints have exhausted all angles of the topic (St. Teresa of Avila and St. John of the Cross). Each different religion has its own way of prayer although for very different purposes (e.g. Zen and Yoga). The question remains for us Christians: “Do we have to pray?” Of course… And so, since I cannot add to any of the Doctors of the Catholic Church mentioned above regarding the art of prayer, instead, I will share what I have understood of why prayer is so important, using as model the life of Jesus with the help of the Holy Ghost.

Jesus did two very clear things in public:

1. He openly loved His Dad by 1) Doing His will with extraordinary exactitude, even begging the people He healed not to tell anyone about it, so that He could last the three prescribed years of public life without provoking the “priests, scholars of the Law and defenders of the Law” (Priests, Scribes and Pharisees) to kill Him earlier than planned according to His Father’s will. 2) He also took time to commune with His Father, one equal in divinity, but His human nature sought Him from time to time. This is a big hint for us.

2. He loved everyone around. 1) Those who needed instruction, He taught. 2) Those sick, He healed. 3) Those that needed to be reminded of their sins, He admonished and warned. 4) He even trained a group of apostles, disciples on how to do what He proclaimed, in order for them to continue the work after He was gone. 5) Not only that, but He begged His Dad to protect those who knew Him up to our times (John 17) and instructed the three disciples that He chose to be with Him at the initiation of His Passion, to “watch and PRAY”…à BIG WARNING… Again, after being sent to see the movie “The Passion of Christ” 22 times in the big screen, I was only left with these 3 words written in my heart. 6) And the highest form of love for all of us ever: He instituted a way by which He would stay with us on earth to be our consolation and resource in our way home back to Him.

However, these two major categories of His public life actions, He did under the Cross… The Cross did not start with the Passion… and His death on a cross. Why? Because He knew His own would leave Him alone precisely when He would need them the most. One would sell Him for money. One would deny Him three times and he was to be the leader of the rest… Ouch! He would live His rather young widowed mother alone on this earth… Ouch again! We know He understood all of this because in all the Gospels we see Him announcing three different times His upcoming Passion. Plus, He knew that his religious enemies would exchange Him for a thief, Barabbas, in order for Pilate to send Him to be crucified. This was Calvary at its best before the actual official condemnation to die on the Cross.

It would be interesting to review here the action of the Holy Spirit in the XX C. in the Christian world, and in my soul for example and the souls of many others as well. The so called Pentecostal movement showed up 1901- or 1902 in a Protestant Church. It became evident everywhere in different other denominations in the late 1950’s. Our Pope John XXIII came at the same time and called for a new Pentecost in the Catholic Church and initiated the Vatican II Council which ended in 1962. In 1967, some Catholics became the first recipients of this “charismatic” Pentecostal movement as we know it now, and it came to us from some Protestant brothers and sisters. It became like an explosion and several cities formed Catholic communities dedicated to this new adult understanding and meeting with the Holy Ghost.

I found it in Ann Arbor in 1977 on a Feb. 24… 32 years ago. I received the so called “Baptism in the Holy Spirit” or re-affirmation of my Confirmation on May 19, 1977 after a very good preparation for several weeks, called Life in the Spirit Seminars… Prior to it, I had never had any problems with my faith… I knew Jesus personally in the Eucharist, but I had not been formally challenged to invoke the Holy Ghost to guide me in everything I did. The evil one was working overtime to confuse me. I had gone to my home country with my family and was back to Ann Arbor after 18 months, and the then newly formed Hispanic group of charismatic’s, people well known to me, were very emphatic in reminding me that I could not be saved without my husband, who was supposed to be the head of my household… or so the Bible said according to St. Paul…

My husband was a fallen away Catholic and by now professed atheist… I could have lost it right and there…But the Holy Ghost came to my rescue… and led me to stay away from this group. It was a sort of quiet persecution, which I am sure they did not realize were committing… I never told them why I ceased to participate with them in prayer meetings. As it turned out, I never stopped my seeking God and as said before, my husband “reverted” with no problem just before his death and no one pushed him… God was simply faithful to our family’s prayers… What mercy He has shown to us!

It was because of these circumstances that I was led to fully realize that Satan would be always near me trying to dissuade me of what I was doing to build the Body, and tempting others to confuse me. It was here that I started tasting his hatred for me as I have shared before with major professional persecution that followed… Amazing! And due to this, like Romans 8:28 stipulates, all bad things God turns them into good for those who believe in Him, it was at this time that I conceived the idea of having a plan to overcome other possible threats from Satan… So, I will call this plan No. 1, and the most recent “policies and procedures plan,” plan No. 2…  However, all honor and glory is due to the Holy Spirit working in my life and guiding me not to despair.

Plan No. 1 (1980’s). To do battle against the Evil one (Ephesians 6: 10-20a),

1. I decided to put on the armor of God so that I could be able to resist on the evil day and having done everything to hold my ground. 

2. I stood fast with my loins girded in truth:

“Therefore, putting away falsehood, speak the truth, each one to his neighbor, for we are members of one another.(Eph 4:25)

(God gave us apostles <Catholic Bishops>, prophets, evangelists, pastors, and teachers for the building of the Body of Christ as in Eph. 4:11-13) “So that we may no longer be infants, tossed by waves and swept along by every wind of teaching arising from human trickery, from their cunning in the interests of deceitful scheming. Rather, living the truth in love, we would grow in every way into Him, who is the head, Christ, from whom the whole body, joined and held together by every supporting ligament, with the proper functioning of each part, brings about the body’s growth and builds itself in love…. That you should put away the old self of your former way of life, corrupted through deceitful desires, and be renewed in the spirit of your minds, and put on the new self, created in God’s way in righteousness and holiness of truth.” Eph 4: 14-16; 22-24.  

3. Clothed with righteousness (the conduct that cooperates with God’s plan for the salvation of the human race) as a breastplate.

4. My feet shod in readiness for the gospel of peace (loving my brothers and sisters and most especially my enemies).

5. In all circumstances I tried to hold faith as a shield (In God I can do all things because He loves me. “Jesus, I trust in You”), in order to quench the flaming arrows of the evil one.

6. And I take the helmet of salvation (following the plan He has for me to follow, in order to become His disciple)

7. And the sword of the Holy Spirit, which is the Word of God.

“Watch carefully then how you like not as foolish persons but as wise, making the most of the opportunity, because the days are evil. Therefore, do not continue in ignorance, but try to understand what the will of the Lord is … But be filled with the Spirit, addressing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and playing to the Lord in your hearts, giving thanks always and for everything in the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ to God the Father.” Eph. 5: 15-17; 18b-20.

 “With all prayer and supplication, pray at every opportunity in the Spirit. To that end, be watchful with perseverance and supplication for all the holy ones.., that speech may be given me (St. Paul, and to me too) to open my mouth, to make known with boldness the mystery of the gospel.”  Eph. 6:18-19

End of plan No. 1.

I must report that the fruits of working on this armor were very good and led me to understand that just like Jesus, I had to carry my crosses in one hand and prayer in the other. And more: I figured out that prayer would help me embrace my cross without revolting (although a few times I catch myself still doing i), or resenting them (worse because they are a gift from God). Prayer was and is the spiritual gold that helps me carry my crosses and not to despair; helps me to obtain this unity of wills, mine with His, in order to love even my enemies. Prayer would become the healing balm that kept me wanting to follow the Master through my crosses and loving God and others. Then, my crosses when accepted and embraced, which required major self-denial, produced soo many graces that they could atone for my sins and those of the world and would obtain mercy (for me and others).

So the topic is not that I must pray just because Jesus did it… No, the topic is to do it for the same reasons He did, à to keep steadfast in embracing my crosses according to the will of my Father all the way to Calvary, which in turn will resurrect me and take me to enjoy eternal life, and allow me to become at the same time, the carrier, the bridge, the boat to carry my fellow runners to the same port, our mansion in heaven!  Prayer will also promote many encounters with Christ which will strengthen my relationship of love with Him… Or said in another way, through much prayer, I would better understand His love for me, so that I could firmly love Him in all things, including what He commanded me to do. And since love begets love, I was able to start loving even my crosses as instruments of grace. Amazing grace!

Let me give you another image I have received of this work: This is a spiritual sandwich. One piece of bread is made up of my prayer, but my prayer has nothing to do about how I pray… The Spirit leads that department. I only know that I have to pray as led by Him, in season and out of season, unceasingly but with one topic in mind: to help my practicing of love of God and neighbor and to follow Jesus embracing my crosses with a huge YES. The other piece of bread is made of my crosses. The two pieces of bread will be the house, the walls for the fish in the middle of this sandwich (as a “fisher of men”…! He said it to His apostles), and this fish is made of actual people, all those who God had predestined that I would help out with their redemption. Therefore, I must be responsible for both parts of this enclosure that will help all those given to me by helping them in their walk to Emmaus, to encounter Him in a new way as the old disciples did, and in turn, for them to help others as well. And what will all we be doing? We would be feeding one to the other and thereby, we would be multiplying the bread and the fish… under His auspices… in order to have enough spiritual bread (each one with our prayer and sacrifice) to feed the thousands… And for sure, this means we are following Him verbatim… How good I prepare my own sandwich with prayer and the carrying of my crosses, will determine how this sandwich can be multiplied…

After these stories, the question may not remain any more… Am I supposed to take time to pray…? You bet… How much? As much as possible. In my next blog I will share how seeking a life of prayer produced in me another fruit, a certain habitual need for prayer… I became attached to prayer by pure grace…  I will share how I use the Mass, the greatest form of prayer, but prayed for healing and through step by step of the liturgy, for myself  and others and even groups of people, like the entire Christian Church. I will share how I invented a way to say the Holy Rosary, a prayer based on the Word of God, to pray for many so that I do not forget most people, close and far away, friends or not.

Again, if I do not pray, I have no way to help myself embrace my crossesThe two pieces of bread are one and the same matter coming from one same loaf, although separate pieces. Hmm. Spiritually, just mulch on this assertion!  But Satan would be jealous of this work and that is why I had to keep track of my sinful patterns and of forgiving the people tempted to persecute me to stop this job in my soul, of learning to be a disciple, and that is why in the last five years I had to put together Plan No. 2.

Well, now you know what prayer has done for me… Every relationship needs two to tango… The more I seek Him to communicate with Him, to improve our relationship, that much more He builds me up, forms me, equips me (through my crosses) to participate in the redemption of others… The work seems hard, but on the contrary, the moment you desire to be that bridge of redemption regardless of the crosses involved, that moment He comes with answers for our life in every aspect… He loves to surprise us with signs and wonders… It is fun to follow Him because of the many spiritual dimensions found in the way… 

SPANISH

La oración

Es muy poco lo que se puede decir de la oración porque no sólo Jesús nos mostró cómo Él también oraba, pero grandes Santos españoles han agotado todos los ángulos de este tema (Sta. Teresa de Ávila y San Juan de la Cruz). Cada religión diferente tiene su propia forma de orar aunque con propósitos muy diferentes (zen y yoga). Sin embargo, la pregunta para nosotros los cristianos es la misma: ¿Debemos orar? Claro que sí… Y como yo no puedo añadir nada al arte de orar tan bien cubierto por estos doctores de la Iglesia, les compartiré lo que yo he entendido del por qué debo orar y su importancia, usando como modelo la vida de Jesús con la ayuda del Espíritu Santo.

Jesús hizo dos cosas muy claras en público:

1. Claramente Jesús amó a Su Padre 1) Haciendo Su voluntad con gran exactitud, y hasta pidiéndole a la gente que sanaba que no dijeran nada, y así poder cumplir 3 años de vida pública sin provocar a los “sacerdotes, doctores de la Ley y defensores de la Ley” (sacerdotes, escribas y fariseos) a que lo mataran antes de tiempo y así obedecer el plan de Su Padre. 2) Él sacaba el tiempo para orar, para comunicarse con Su Padre, siendo Uno igual en divinidad, pero Su naturaleza humana lo buscaba de tiempo en tiempo. Esto nos insinúa algo muy importante.

2. Él amaba a todo mundo a Su alrededor. 1) Aquellos que necesitaban instrucción, recibían enseñanza. 2) Aquellos que estaban enfermos, los sanaba. 3) Aquellos a los cuales Él necesitaba acordarles de sus pecados, los amonestaba. 4) Hasta adiestró a un grupo de apóstoles y de discípulos en  cómo predicar lo que Él proclamaba, de manera de que continuaran el trabajo una vez Él ido. 5) Pero no sólo eso, Él tomo tiempo para pedirle a Su Padre que nos protegiera a todos hasta este día (Juan 17) e instruyó a los tres discípulos que escogió para que lo acompañaran a Getsemaní antes de Su Pasión, a “observar y ORAR”àUNA ADVERTENCIA MUY GRANDE… De nuevo, después de que fui enviada a ver 22 veces la película “La Pasión de Cristo” en la pantalla grande, lo único que se me quedó grabado en mi corazón fueron esas 3 palabras. 6) Y la forma más grande de Su amor por nosotros fue cuando instituyó una forma de quedarse con nosotros en esta tierra para nuestra consolación, y como un recurso de ayuda en nuestro caminar de regreso a la casa del Padre.

Sin embargo, estas dos categorías de los actos de Su vida pública, Él los hizo bajo la Cruz… La cruz no comenzó con su pasión… y con Su muerte en ella. ¿Por qué? Porque ya Él sabía que sus propios compañeros lo abandonarían precisamente en el momento que Él los iba a necesitar más. Uno de ellos lo vendería por dinero. Otros lo negaría tres veces y éste hasta había sido escogido como el líder de los demás… Auch! Él tendría que dejar solita en esta tierra a su joven y viuda madre… De nuevo, auch. Sabemos que Él entendió todo esto porque en los evangelios  anuncia tres veces a sus discípulos su próxima pasión. Todavía peor, Él sabía que sus enemigos religiosos lo cambiarían por un delincuente llamado Barrabás, de manera de que Pilatos lo condenara a ser crucificado… Esto fue un verdadero calvario que vivió mucho antes de ser condenado a morir en la cruz… 

Sería interesante aquí revisar la acción del Espíritu Santo en el siglo XX en el mundo cristiano, en mi alma y en las almas de muchos otros. El so llamado movimiento pentecostal comenzó en 1901 o 1902 en una iglesia protestante. Se manifestó en diferentes otras denominaciones en los finales de los años 50. Nuestro Papa Juan XXIII fue elegido en esos mismos momentos y llamó al Espíritu Santo a darnos un nuevo pentecostés e inició el Concilio Vaticano II que terminó en 1962. En 1967, algunos católicos fueron los primeros recipientes del movimiento carismático pentecostal como lo conocemos desde entonces, y que se nos fue dado por hermanos/as protestantes. Hubo como una explosión de este movimiento en ciertas ciudades y se formaron comunidades católicas dedicadas a este entendimiento adulto de un encuentro con el Espíritu Santo.

Yo lo encontré en Ann Arbor el 24 de febrero de 1977, hace 32 años… Recibí el “bautismo en el Espíritu Santo” el 19 de mayo de 1977, después de una muy buena preparación de varias semanas, llamada Seminarios de Vida en el Espíritu. Antes de esto, no había tenido ningún problema con mi fe… Conocía personalmente a Jesús en la Eucaristía, pero no se me había adiestrado a invocar al Espíritu Santo para guiarme en todo lo que hacía. El demonio estaba comenzando a trabajar en confundirme. Había ido a mi país con mi familia y regresado 18 meses después a Ann Arbor, y el entonces nuevo grupo hispano carismático, gente a quien yo conocía muy bien,  pusieron mucho énfasis en recordarme que yo no podía salvarme sin mi marido, ya que él se suponía era el jefe de la familia… o así la biblia lo expresaba de acuerdo a San Pablo

Mi esposo era un católico de nombre pero en este entonces hasta profesaba ser ateo… Yo pudiese haber perdido mi fe en estos momentos… Pero el Espíritu de Dios vino a rescatarme… y me guió a separarme de este grupo de oración. Fue como una persecución callada, la cual estoy segura ellos no se daban cuenta estaban  haciendo… Nunca les dije  por qué me retiraba de buscar su compañía, aun cuando tuve una cirugía mayor en ese tiempo y no les avisé. Y resultó que yo nunca paré de buscar a Jesús, y eventualmente, my marido se arrepintió, se re-convirtió antes de su muerte sin ningún problema, y sin nadie haberlo empujado a hacerlo. El Señor simplemente había escuchado la oración de nuestra familia. ¡Cuánta misericordia nos había mostrado!

Fue por esto que llegué a darme cuenta que Satanás estaría siempre detrás de mí, tratando de disuadirme de lo que estaba haciendo para el Reino, y por esto tentaba a otros a confundirme. Entonces comencé a sentir su odio y tal como sucedió en las varias persecuciones profesionales que llegaron posteriormente. Pero como Romanos 8:28 los estipula, todas las cosas malas, Dios las transforma en algo bueno para aquellos que creen en Él, yo recibí la idea de tener un plan para defenderme del demonio… Y llamaré a este plan, No. 1, y el último contemplado en las “reglas y procedimientos” lo llamare No. 2. Sin embargo, estas ideas fueron de Dios y todo honor y gloria se lo debo al Espíritu Santo, Quien me guió sin llegar a desesperarme.

Plan No. 1 (1980’s) Guerra contra el Enemigo (Efesios 6: 10-20ª)

1. Decidí empuñar las armas que Dios ofrece, para poder resistir los momentos adversos y superar todas las dificultades sin ceder terreno.

2. Me mantuve en pie rodeada  mi cintura con la verdad:

“Por tanto, destierren la mentira; que cada uno diga la verdad a su prójimo, ya que somos miembros los unos de los otros.” Efesios 4:25

(Dios nos dio apóstoles <los obispos de hoy>, profetas, evangelistas, pastores y maestros para edificar el cuerpo de Cristo como lo dice Efesios 4:11-13) “Así que no seamos niños caprichosos, que se dejan llevar de cualquier viento de doctrina, engañados por esos hombres astutos, que son maestros en conducir al error. Por el contrario, viviendo con autenticidad el amor, crezcamos en todo hacia aquel que es la cabeza, Cristo. A Él se debe que todo el cuerpo, bien cohesionado y unido por medio de todos los ligamentos que lo nutren según la actividad propia de cada miembro, vaya creciendo y edificándose a sí mismo en el amor… Renunciando a su conducta anterior y al hombre viejo corrompido por seductores apetitos. De este modo se renuevan espiritualmente y se revisten del hombre nuevo creado a imagen de Dios, para llevar una vida verdaderamente recta y santa.” Efesios 4:14-16; 22-24.

3. Me protegí con la coraza de la rectitud (la conducta que coopera con Dios en el plan de salvación de la raza humana)

4. Bien calzados mis pies para anunciar el evangelio de la paz (amando a mis hermanos y hermanas,  y muy especialmente mis enemigos)

5. Teniendo en todo momento en mi mano el escudo de la fe (Con Dios yo puedo hacerlo todo porque Él me ama.  Jesús en Ti confío, o en Ti yo pongo mi fe sin miedo)

6. Usando el casco de la salvación (siguiendo el plan que Jesús me manda a seguir para ser Su discípula)

7. También usando la espada del Espíritu Santo que es la Palabra de Dios.

“Pongan, pues, atención en comportarse no como necios, sino como sabios, aprovechando el momento presente, porque corren malos tiempos. Por lo mismo, no sean irreflexivos; antes bien, traten de descubrir cuál es la voluntad del Señor…Al contrario, llénense del Espíritu, y reciten en sus reuniones salmos, himnos y cánticos inspirados. Canten y toquen para el Señor de todo corazón, y den continuamente gracias a Dios Padre por todas las cosas en nombre de nuestro Señor Jesucristo.” Efesios 5:15-17; 18b-20.

“Vivan en constante oración y súplica guiados por el Espíritu y para esto perseveren y oren con la mayor insistencia por todos los creyentes… a fin  de que Dios ponga en mis labios (los de San Pablo y en los míos también) la palabra oportuna para dar a conocer con audacia e misterio del evangelio…” Efesios 6: 18-19.

Fin del plan No. 1

Debo reportarles que los frutos obtenidos al tratar de vestirme con estas armas fueron muy buenos y me llevaron a entender que como Jesús, debía llevar mis cruces en una mano y la oración en la otra. Y más que eso: pude darme cuenta que era la oración la que me ayudaría a abrazar mis cruces sin sublevarme (aunque a veces me encuentro haciéndolo), o sin resentirlas (que es peor porque son un regalo de Dios). La oración fue y es el oro espiritual que me ayuda a cargar mis cruces sin desesperarme; me ayuda a obtener esta unidad de voluntades, la mía con la de Él, y así poder amar hasta mis enemigos. La oración llegaría a ser el bálsamo sanador que me mantendría siguiendo al Maestro a través de mis cruces y amando a Dios y mi prójimo. Entonces, mis cruces así aceptadas y abrazadas, lo cual requería una auto-negación mayor, producirían tantas gracias que podrían expiar mis pecados y los del mundo y obtener Su misericordia (para mí y para otros).

Así que el tópico no es que debo orar sólo porque Jesús lo hizo… No, el tópico es que lo debo hacer por las mismas razones que Él lo hizo à para mantenerme firme abrazando mis cruces de acuerdo a la voluntad de mi Padre a través de toda la vía hacia el Calvario, lo cual me resucitaría y me llevaría a gozar de la vida eterna, y me permitiría al mismo tiempo, cargar, ser un puente, ser una barca que carga a mis compañeros de ruta al mismo puerto. ¡A nuestra mansión en el cielo! La oración también promovería más encuentros personales con Cristo Jesús, lo cual fortalecería mi relación de amor con Él… O dicho en otra forma, a través de mucha oración, yo podría entender mejor Su amor por mí, y así amarlo en tal forma que le obedecería en todo lo que Él me manda a hacer. Y ya que el amor produce amor, comencé a poder amar hasta mis cruces como instrumentos de gracia… ¡Qué gracia maravillosa!

Déjeme compartir con ustedes otra imagen que he recibido sobre este trabajo: Esto es un sándwich espiritual. Una tajada de pan está hecha de mi oración, pero mi oración nade tiene que ver cómo es que yo oro… El Espíritu es jefe de este departamento. Yo sólo sé que debo orar guiada por Él, en temporada o fuera de temporada, constantemente pero con un solo tópico en mi mente: para ayudarme a practicar el amor de Dios y de mi prójimo, y para seguir a Jesús abrazando mis cruces con un Sí gigante… La otra tajada de pan está hecha de mis cruces. Las dos tajadas de pan serían la casa o las paredes que protegerían el pescado en el medio del sándwich (y como pescadora de almas que debo ser, ya que Él así se lo dijo a Sus discípulos), y este pescado consiste de toda la gente, todos aquellos que Dios ha predestinado para que los ayude en su programa de redención. Por lo tanto, yo debo ser responsable por ambas partes que protegerán a aquellos que se me han dado para ayudarlos en su camino hacía Emaús, a encontrarlo en una forma nueva, como les pasó a los discípulos en ese viaje, y entonces, ellos a la vez podrían en retorno ayudar a otros más.  ¿Y qué estaríamos todos haciendo? Estaríamos alimentándonos los unos a los otros y así poder multiplicar el pan y el pescado bajo Sus auspicios, para poder tener lo suficiente para darle nuestro pan espiritual (oración y sufrimiento) a los miles… Y por esto, esto también representa una forma de seguirlo y hacer lo que Él hizo. Cuán bien yo prepare las tajadas de pan de mi oración y de abrazo de mis cruces, determinará cuánto este sándwich puede multiplicarse…

Después de estas historias, la pregunta puede que ya no exista más… Así que, ¿debo sacar tiempo para orar? Por supuesto… ¿Cuánto tiempo? Tanto como sea posible. En mi próximo “blog” les compartiré cómo el buscar esta vida de oración me produjo otro fruto, una necesidad habitual de orar… Desarrollé una atadura a la oración por pura gracia… También les compartiré cómo yo uso la Misa, la forma más grande de orar, pero celebrada como una sanación para mí y para otros, y usando los diferentes pasos de la liturgia. También les contaré cómo inventé una forma de decir el rosario, pero para orar por muchos y así no olvidarme de todos, cercanos, lejanos, amigos o no.

De nuevo, si no oro, no tengo forma de ayudarme con la oración a abrazar mis cruces… Las dos tajadas de pan son una y la misma ya que proceden del mismo bollo de pan. ¡Espiritualmente, mastiquen esta última aserción! Peor, Satanás se pone muy celoso de este trabajo y por eso debo mantener un ojo en mis patrones de pecado, en perdonar aquellos que son tentados a perseguirme para que pare este trabajo en mi alma, aquel de aprender a ser una discípula, y es por esto que en los últimos 5 años tuve que poner en vigencia el Plan No. 2.

Bueno, ya saben ahora lo que la oración ha hecho por mí… Cada relación necesita dos personas para bailar el tango… Entre más yo lo busque para comunicarme, para mejorar nuestra relación, mucho más Él me formará, me equipará (a través de mis cruces) para participar en la redención de mi prójimo. El trabajo aparenta ser difícil, pero al contrario, en el momento que una desea ser puente redentor sin importar las cruces, en ese mismo momento Él se aparece con respuestas para nuestras necesidades personales en todo aspecto A Él le encanta sorprendernos con señales y maravillas…  ¡No cabe la menor duda que seguirlo se convierte en una hazaña que entretiene por sus muchas dimensiones espirituales!


