Three gifts for you (like the Magi) in Naturopathic Medicine

My friends: this will be the gift I bring to Baby Jesus in your hearts for the sake of your body, and especially, your mind. There will be “three gifts”…. Hmm. I have no doubt that his information, which some of you know in general because I talked to you about it, will leave you with details of my personal experience in these important issues for the good of your bodies, and you will be surprised of what the Internet says about it, as well…

I. In the mid seventies, I was having discomfort when I would brushed my teeth. My dentist said that my gums were set low and that was why the bottom of my teeth was  sensitive. He asked me to use Sensodyne, a tooth paste that helped with the discomfort… This started the “mercy of God” delivering a major gift to me… I used it for years, but some 15 years later (with my brain naturally aging), Sensodyne became fluorinated… I had no paid attention that all these years I was not taking extra fluoride, although tap water was fluorinated. So, I suddenly started losing my memory.

Somehow I noticed the fluorination of this tooth paste and discerned (I am sure that by God’s mercy) that may be fluoride was involved and started using Sensodyne in a pink form, which had no fluoride, and not the green with a peppermint flavor (my favorite) … Within a couple of months I recouped my memory. My memory was always very good, and the Nuns in my first to third grades had trained us to memorize everything… Good plasticity exercise, except that they had no idea what they were doing. Eventually all Sensodyne tooth paste became fluorinated but  I did not pay attention, and I started to lose my memory again. I then realized that the pink form had fluoride and chose a different toothpaste with no fluoride… My memory came back!!! By now I eliminated all tap water and used bottled water.

I arrived to this west part of the country on July 8th of 2008. I had being drinking coffee bought at restaurants for the last month of my attrition of the contents of the house once I closed on it on June 9th. Of course, all commercial coffee is made with tap water which is fluorinated… Upon arrival to this area, I used a different brand of water, “Arrowhead”, because the one I drank where I came from, is not sold here, and within a month’s time I started losing my memory again, slowly but surely. A little over two months ago, I switched to Evian bottled water and to distilled water for making coffee at home. Sure enough, my memory came back… Third time around!!! On January 1st. 2009, a new law was enacted for this State and all water bottles must show the source of the water. Arrowhead claims that it comes from a mountain natural spring… However, the news said that many bottled water was just tap water (and therefore, fluorinated…) or it could be that this mountainous water is high on fluoride!

For years I have not really understood why no one mentions fluoride as part of the reason for Alzheimer’s with alarming changes and the futility of its use for our teeth… I had asked my dentist in 2002 about the importance of fluoride to avoid decayed teeth, and he said that it was important only for the first 20 years of our life as all our teeth are formed by then (including our wisdom molars). Finally, I went to the Internet in the last week or so, and I was amazed that the literature is clear about the DANGER OF FLUORIDE…. for so many of our organs, and yet, no one has done anything about it… In fact, in the Internet they recommend Evian water for its very low content of fluoride…. So, I have gathered 54 pages in a separate page of this blog site titled “Fluoride and memory”.  You do not have to read it all, but it will be there for you not to even take the time to go to the Internet, and you will have a proof of the danger of fluoride for our bodies.  It is alarming. It was also alarming for me to know that babies lose IQ points with fluoride… Ouch! I do know that in my particular case, I DO LOSE MY MEMORY WITH FLUORINATED WATER (tap) AND WITH FLUORINATED TOOTH PASTE, and three times I proved to it myself. If this is not an act of God’s mercy, well I would not know how to call it! I realize that I would be by now in a nursing home with Alzheimer’s… I have been using for some years, a tooth paste for babies called “Children’s Tooth Gel”, made in Germany by Weleda. There are others with herbal content, zero fluoride and NO carrageenan.  Another one, “Tom’s” tooth paste is not fluorinated but does have carrageenan, as a thickener (more details on carragenan below)… All found in Health Food Stores.

II. My personal story regarding carrageenan as written to friends in 2004

My first experience with food additives came in 1984 when I bought diet pop containing Aspartame (Nutrasweet) for one of my sons, then 8 years old, now a physician. He requested it and 3 days later he was in a deep depression! We all tried it, and it did affect all of us. I can become depressed and experience headaches if I consume Aspartame regularly. But in 1992, I was blessed with another event that revealed another additive that could make us depressed. I ate cottage cheese in an airplane and two hours later I became very depressed. It lasted for about 4-5 hours. Shortly after, I made the same trip and the same happened. By pure chance (and God’s grace), I happened to eat a very well known brand of cottage cheese in the city I was visiting and I became depressed again. I came back to my home city and compared brands with the one I normally used, and the additive Carrageenan was the apparent cause. I then consumed other products with Carrageenan, and every time I would become depressed within 2 hours and would last some 5-6 hours! This finding is not known by anyone. At least, I have not found it in the Internet either… I have passed it on to friends for years and some have found out the reason for their depressions…. It is clear that no all depressions are due to carageenan, but some are and probably due to genetics.

Carrageenan is a water-soluble polymer, a thickener derived from red seaweed, used by the food industry to give body and solubility to foods from which fat has been removed. It can be found in commercially made puddings, ice creams, yogurt, cottage cheese as already established, soy milk and condensed milk and low calorie salad dressings. It has also been used in cosmetics and toothpaste. As of this writing, July 2004, it is also present in Slim-Fast, Ensure (used a lot for elders as a source of protein)  and Pediasure (for babies…). I wonder, how many old people are we making depressed with Ensure? It was patented in the 1930’s. It is also called a gum, among others, like locust bean, guar and xantham. These two last gums lack any depressive effects on my family, so I buy products that use those thickeners instead. Carrageenan is apparently cheaper than these other gums and this explains why it is so popular. It is considered a natural product because it is extracted from seaweed by using powerful alkali solvents. Carrageenan is as wholesome as a natural food additive as MSG (monosodium glutamate) which is extracted from rice, and Aspartame   (Nutrasweet, Equal)  that it is extracted from decayed plant matter that has been underground for millions of years. 

There are two forms of Carrageenan: low weight (dangerous) and high weight molecular Carrageenan considered to be safe and which has been given by the FDA the GRAS status (safe for human consumption). Unfortunately, studies carried out by an American expert in this substance, Dr. Joanne Tobacman from the University of Iowa Medical College, have revealed that gastric enzymes, acid hydrolysis (digestion) and some intestinal bacteria can shorten the Carrageenan polymer, converting the safer (GRAS) high weight molecular form into a degraded, low weight dangerous form, poligeenan.

Dr. Tobacman’s studies have demonstrated that in the animal model, degraded Carrageenan causes alterations and malignancies in the gastrointestinal tract. In 1982, the International agency for Research on Cancer found enough evidence in animal models linking degraded Carrageenan with gastrointestinal cancers to state that it posed a carcinogenic risk to humans.  Dr. Tobacman has also explained that the higher molecular weight Carrageenan may also be associated with the promotion of malignancy in the gastrointestinal tract.

In the Journal Cancer Research of July 15, 1997, Dr. Tobacman published an article titled Filament Disassembly and Loss of Mammary Myoepithelial Cells. In this study she found that very low doses of Carrageenan disrupted the internal cellular architecture of healthy human breast cells. She concluded saying, “: The widely used food additive, Carrageenan, has marked effects on the growth and characteristics of human mammary myoepithelial cells in tissue cultures at concentrations much less that those frequently used in food products to improve solubility.” I contacted Dr. Tobacman and discussed these studies with her. Although at the time (one year ago), it was not conclusive that Carrageenan could also be involved in breast cancer.

I cannot scientifically prove that this additive has caused depression in my family, but personally, I am sure that it does. I can only tell my story and alert many other families that have genetic links to depression to prove or disprove my personal finding in their own lives, by paying attention to any symptoms of depression after the consumption of Carrageenan. Therefore, read labels. The evidence that Aspartame also causes depression in some of us, as well as headaches, seizures and other pathological entities has been proven in the literature. It is an excitotoxin for brain cells.

The book “Excitotoxins – The Taste that Kills”- 1997 by Russell Blaylock, MD is worth reading. He says in his book: “NutraSweet is made of 40% of aspartate, and like glutamate (MSG) is a powerful brain toxin which can produce similar neuron damage.” In another section under conclusions he writes: “It is becoming increasingly evident that many if not all of the neurodegenerative diseases (Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s, etc) of the central nervous system begin with an impaired energy production system. This leaves the neurons vulnerable to excitotoxin injury.” He also gives some advice on which vita-nutrients help mitochondrial (intra-cellular – nuclear corpuscles) energy production in brain cells. I daily take them all!

III. Calcium, osteoporosis and drugs to prevent it

A.  Electricity, calcium and the prevention of osteoporosis

In 1972, a physician who was a Professor of Anatomy at Yale, Dr. Becker, published a book describing how we are electricity. It was well known much before the 1960s that medical technology could capture the electricity of the heart (electrocardiogram) and of the brain (electroencephalogram). However they did not have the technology to measure the tiny electrical current of each cell. After this technology appeared, it was learned that each human being has an electrical current that produces an identical magnetic field in all cells, unique in the whole Universe for each particular person, like a fingerprint is anatomically. These were named lifelines or magnetic lines or magnetic field imprints. It also became apparent that disease had to do with the derangement of this tiny magnetic field imprint. These magnetic fields are susceptible to be altered when the electrical flow in the body is blocked and this could happen with too much acid (low pH), free radicals (products that come from own metabolism or from toxins like air pollution, mercury, insecticides, food preservatives, gasoline products, etc.) or certain hormones produced in excess, like cortisol, when the body is under stress. (Notice how unique we are… We are peculiar to our God. Even our finger prints and our electrical magnetic field for each of our cells (billions) are identical and unique… in the Universe… Wow! We are not repeatable… We are not copies but originals… Amazing grace!)

 

The above findings gave the clue to why calcium and magnesium would be very important minerals versus sodium or potassium. In good amounts, they simply keep the pH of the body at its best functioning level, almost neutral but slightly alkaline (pH of 7.4). It also explains how the huge amount of free radicals present nowadays compared to 100 years ago, basically scream for supplementing our diet with antioxidants in order to saturate these free radicals and therefore, avoid disruption in our cell lifelines or magnetic field imprints.  A new branch of science had begun, energy medicine, by which we eat to keep our lifelines undisturbed, to keep our electrical currents flowing without external influences or blockages that could modify these magnetic fields.

Finally, in the early 1970s after President Nixon went to China, acupuncture made its debut in America. I did practice acupuncture but never understood why it worked. Not even China could explain why, except that their prior cultures had found out how certain points in the body interconnected by different sets of imaginary lines of energy called meridians, if stimulated, could take pain away and alter the course of disease. These meridians are actually electrical highways that wire the whole body. Energy medicine literature teaches that the needling of certain specific areas (with acupuncture or acupressure) will restore the electricity flow and therefore, the lifeline or magnetic imprint will be normalized. India brought to the West after the l960’s when Yoga and the like became in vogue in the West, the name chacras… Even today, it is considered in some religious circles a “new age” term, simply because new agers got hold of this electrical science not knowing what it was. It is not new age.  It was another finding or energy medicine from ancient India that stimulating certain points of the body (9 of them), one could obtain certain results for health and mental stability, etc. 

The 9 chacras are actually transformers of electricity… Like the transformers in our streets that transform electricity from the power plant to 220 voltages for use in our homes, chacras are places where electricity is regulated to promote the proper flow and the creation of magnetic fields that are compatible to the particular and unique cell magnetic imprint.  In the 1980’s, a lady doctor from India but living in Los Angeles, found out by chance, that if she did acupuncture in certain parts (some corresponding to chacra centers), when eating or even holding in her hand a substance to which she was highly allergic, she could modify the reaction and even cure these allergies after several treatments. Reason behind it: the needling produced harmony between the magnetic field of the offending allergen and the particular magnetic imprint of the person… Why does it occur? In the divine plan, our built in transformers when stimulated (chacras), harmonize magnetic fields. No other human science available at present has been able to explain how, but it is a topic that physicists will explain some day. And it sure works because I have a hand held electrical device from Australia that I use for pain, stimulating 8 of my transformers and it takes pain away… It is electro-acupuncture…

 Summary of important points:

1. Calcium is essential to our health from the point of view of nutrition and to maintain the best pH to obtain the best voltage to carry food into the cell and to avoid acidity that deranges our magnetic imprint further.

2. When the body senses that ionic calcium levels are low, it borrows from Peter (bones for example) to give to Paul (to give to so many important reactions in the body to keep our physiology working for best energy, cell nutrition and immune system health.) But at the same time that the body pulls calcium out from tissues that normally have calcium (bones), during this process of realizing that levels are low, the brain orders to save calcium in other parts of the body to be used later if calcium keeps falling, most specifically in our teeth (plaque) and in arterial plaque. If we keep adequate levels of ionized calcium, the body not only doesn’t borrow it from bones ( and  we prevent osteoporosis), but even further, takes it away from its deposit storage places like plaque in teeth and arteries and it avoids arteriosclerosis of our arteries like coronary artery disease! …

3. Personal experience of the above assertion: In 1999, I had started work in a different city but lived in 5 hours away. My own dentist would not work on weekends when I visited my home. I did not want to start with a dentist in the place where I was working and living in a residential hotel during the week,  since I did not know if eventually we would move here to stay, and it was the hospital that I eventually left because of the abortion on demand issue. So I went without a tooth cleaning for two years. When we sold our home and moved to the city where I worked, I immediately secured a dentist and had a regular tooth cleaning and my hygienist defined my plaque as moderate and tenacious. She predicted that I needed two more visits (6 months apart) to take it all off since I had not had a good cleaning of plaque for 2 years.

 

 I had just completed my studies on calcium and had learned what it is important for calcium to be absorbed, which is: the presence of an acid stomach content when Calcium is taken orally (calcium taken with orange juice for example); good vitamin D levels; traces of Boron and good magnesium levels. I started taking my calcium properly and used a liquid form with everything, including acidity from the LifeTime brand, and six months later, when I returned again for my teeth cleaning, my plaque had disappeared as if by magic. They even thought they had the wrong chart… My teeth status did not correspond to the story in my chart of six months before… My body, when given enough levels of calcium, decided to remove its safe-deposit from my teeth plaque (tooth plaque made of calcium deposits and bacteria). I assume that this occurred also in my arteries because after 6 months of this regime, my aorta, carotids and lower extremities arteries were clean as a whistle, as we say in medicine, by CT scan. (Update: as Dec. 8, 2008, my arteries are still free of plaque… and no signs of osteoporosis!)

B.   Although researchers don’t know why, small number of patients taking bisphosphonates (Boniva, Fosamax)  develop osteo-necrosis of the jaw, a condition in which the bone tissue in the jaw fails to heal after a minor trauma such as a tooth extraction causing the bone to be exposed.  Symptoms include jaw pain or inflammation, gums that don’t heal, loosening teeth, or a feeling of numbness or heaviness in the jaw.

                                                     —————–0—————–

Well, here you have your three gifts… In all three discoveries I can see the mercy of God through the Holy Spirit, guiding me and leading me to prevent major health problems, from preserving my memory, to not allowing me to suffer from depression by eating a “natural sea weed,” to giving me the insight to avoid osteoporosis and collaborating not to disrupt my electrical fields to avoid disease in general… Amazing!  I just discovered some notes written in my Bible from 1985, and I was called to constantly call for God’s mercy with the Jesus’ Prayer… All these years especially after reading the Way of the Pilgrim, this Russian man who walked for years and constantly begged God for His mercy with “Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me a sinner,” I did beg for His mercy, and my Lord answered  by keeping me informed about the danger of these products and the importance of calcium levels! 

I always like to remember how Daniel, in Daniel 2:17, summoned his friends, Hananiah, Mishael and Azariah to pray for God’s mercy, so that he could interpret  King Nebuchadnezzar’s dream and escape death. Later in the story, they survived walking over fire singing and praising God and saying, “Do not take Your mercy from us for the sake of Abraham…  (Daniel 3:35). I remark, “How powerful is His mercy… if asked with Trust…”

In another similar story, (Acts 27 and 28), Paul as a prisoner and companions were taken to Rome. In route and after shipwreck, Paul in Acts 27:35 and with deep faith, celebrated the Eucharist (he took the bread, gave thanks to God, broke it and began to eat) and fed them (with the Bread of Life) and they felt encouraged… and even that they may not have survived the furious storm, His mercy, Jesus Himself, led them and they safely arrived in Rome.

I am saying our communal prayer at the 3 PM hour… I cannot forget what Jesus promised to St. Faustina: (entry 1572) – “Immerse yourself completely in My Mercy, adoring it and glorifying it; invoke its omnipotence for the whole world and particularly for poor sinners. In this hour (3 PM) you can obtain everything for yourself and for others for the asking. Mercy triumphs over justice. Try your best to make the Stations of the Cross in this hour.”

SPANISH

Mi regalo de Reyes

Mis amigos: esto es un regalo para el Niño Jesús que reside en vuestros corazones para vuestro cuerpo, pero especialmente para vuestras mentes. Serán tres regalos… Hmm.  No tengo la menor duda que esta información, la cual algunos de vosotros la conocen porque les he platicado de ella, les dejará los detalles para el bienestar de vuestros cuerpos pero en mi propia experiencia de estos importantes temas, y se sorprenderán de lo que el Internet dice al respecto.

I.Por la mitad de los años 70, comencé a sentir un poco de dolor cuando me cepillaba los dientes. Mi dentista me dijo que como mis encías yacían muy bajas, la parte baja de mis dientes estaban descubiertos y por lo tanto, muy sensitivos. Me dijo que usara la pasta de dientes Sensodyne, y que me ayudaría con la molestia… Como verán, aquí comenzó mi Señor a mandarme un gran regalo… La usé por largo tiempo pero unos 15 años después (y con mi cerebro naturalmente más viejo), a Sensodyne le añadieron fluoruro. Yo no había notado esto y además estaba tomando agua de la cañería que en E.U. contiene fluoruro. De pronto comencé a perder mi memoria.

En alguna  forma noté la presencia de fluoruro en la pasta y discerní (y sin dudas por la misericordia de Dios) que probablemente era el fluoruro y comencé a usar la misma pasta pero de color rosado que no tenía fluoruro, y no la verde con sabor a menta (mi favorita). En unos dos meses recuperé mi memoria. Mi memoria siempre fue muy buena, y las monjas me adiestraron en mi primer hasta tercer grados a memorizarlo todo… Un ejercicio para la plasticidad de mi cerebro, excepto que ellas no sabín lo que estaban haciendo… Eventualmente todas las pastas Sensodyne fueron fluorinadas y yo no puse atención y comencé a perder mi memoria de nuevo. Me dí cuenta que la pasta rosada ya tenía fluoruro y compré otra clase sin fluoruro… Mi memoria volvió a la normalidad de nuevo!!! Para entonces, decidí eliminar toda agua potable y usaba agua embotellada.

Yo arribé a esta parte oeste del país el 8 de julio del 2008. Había estado tomando café de restaurantes por todo el último mes después de la venta de la casa y ocupada en desocuparla botando cosas, regalando otras y empacando lo que iba a traer conmigo. Y claro todo ese café esta percolado con agua potable… con fluoruro. Al llegar aquí, tuve que usar un agua embotellada diferente a la que usaba antes pues no la encontré, y es “Arrowhead”, y un mes después comencé a perder mi memoria. Hace como dos meses, comencé a tomar solo el agua embotellada Evian y usé agua destilada para hacer el café. Y claro, mi memoria se recuperóLa tercera vez!!! El primero de enero del 2009, una nueva ley se activó en este Estado y toda agua embotellada debe mostrar de dónde viene. “Arrowhead” dice que es agua de un arroyo montañoso… Sin embargo, las noticias locales de este mismo día decían que se había comprobado que mucha agua embotellada es agua potable (y por lo tanto con fluoruro), o podría ser que esta agua montañosa tenga altos niveles de fluoruro!

Todos estos años, yo no he podido entender por qué nadie menciona al fluoruro como parte de la razón para la enfermedad de Alzheimer en forma alarmante y acerca de lo fútil que es el uso de fluoruro para nuestros dientes… En el 2002, le pregunté a mi dentista acerca de la importancia del fluoruro para evitar las caries, y me contestó que era sólo importante en los primeros 20 años de vida hasta que todos nuestros dientes se formen incluyendo las muelas cordales. Finalmente y sólo hace una semana, revisé el Internet y me asombré que la literatura está muy clara sobre lo peligroso que es el fluoruro… para muchos de nuestros órganos, y aún así, nadie ha hecho nada al respecto. Así que copié unas 54 páginas en inglés (10 en español) y las estoy publicando en una página separada que aparece al lado derecho de este blog, en la sección de “pages” bajo el título de “Fluoride and memory”. No tienen que leerlas, pero al menos no tendrán que tomar el tiempo de ir al Internet, y además no les dejará duda del horror del fluoruro para nuestra salud. ¡Es alarmante! Me alarmó mucho también saber que los bebitos pierden con fluoruro puntos de su cociente de inteligencia o “IQ” … Auch! Lo que yo sí sé en mi caso particular, ES QUE YO PIERDO LA MEMORIA CON AGUA FLUORINADA (potable) Y CON PASTA DE DIENTES FLUORINADA, y tres veces lo pude comprobar! ¡Si esto no es un acto de la misericordia de Dios, pues no sabría cómo llamarlo! Me doy cuenta que en estos momentos podría estar en un asilo de ancianos con Alzheimer’s… Yo he usado por varios años una pasta dental para niños llamada “Chidren’s Tooth Gel” hecha en Alemania por Weleda. Hay otras con contenido de hierbas, sin fluoruro y sin carragenan. Otra pasta, “Toms’s” no tiene fluoruro pero sí carrageenan (más detalles de carragenan más abajo)… Todo se PUEDE COMPRAR en negocios que venden productos para la salud, como vitaminas.

II. Mi experiencia personal con carrageenan como se los escribí en el 2004 a algunos amigos/as.

Mi primera experiencia con aditivos a las comidas me llegoó en 1984 cuando le compré una cola dietética que contenía Aspartame (Nutrasweet) a uno de mis hijos que tenía entonces 8 años, hoy un médico. Él me la pidió y tres días después tenía una depresión profunda. Nosotros todos la probamos y a todos nos afectó igualmente. Personalmente, yo me deprimí y comencé a tener dolor de cabeza tomando Aspartame con regularidad. Pero en 1992, fui bendita por otro evento que me reveló otro aditivo que me deprimía también. Me comí un queso cotage en un avión y dos horas más tarde me deprimí. Me duró como 4-5 horas. Poco después, volví a hacer el mismo viaje y comí el queso y me deprimí de nuevo. Por pura casualidad… (y la gracia de Dios), compré queso cotage en la ciudad que visitaba de una compañía muy conocida y me deprimió también… Cuando regresé a la ciudad donde vivía, comparé ese queso famoso con el que yo normalmente comía y solo carrageenan fue la diferencia. Entonces consumí a propósito productos con carrageenan, y cada  vez me deprimía unas dos horas después. Este hallazgo nunca lo he encontrado ni en el Internet…

Se lo he pasado a algunos amigos/as, y hubo algunos que me dijeron que habían encontrado la causa de sus depresiones periódicas… Está claro que no toda depresión se debe a carrageenan, pero algunas si son y probablemente con un componente genético.

Carrageenan es un polímero soluble en agua, un espesador derivado de un alga marina roja, y usada mucho por la industria para darle espesor y solubilidad a los alimentos a los cuales se les ha extraído la grasa. Se puede encontrar en productos comerciales como pudín, helados, yogurt, queso cotage como había dicho, leche de soya, leche condensada y en aderezos de ensalada bajos en calorías. También se usa en cosméticos y en pasta de dientes. Hasta este presente momento de Julio del 2004, está presente en Slim-Fast, Ensure (que se le da a los ancianos como fuente de proteína) y Pediasure (para bebitos…). ¿Yo me pregunto, a cuántos viejitos estamos deprimiendo?  Se patentizó en los años 1930. Carrageenan es tan saludable por ser un producto natural como MSG (glutamato monosódico) que se extrae del arroz, y Aspartame (Nutrasweet, Equal) que se extrae de plantas muertas que han estado enterradas por millones de años…

(Aquí dejaré de traducir algunos detalles muy técnicos… por falta de tiempo). Sí agregaré que una doctora de la Escuela de Medicina de la Universidad de Iowa, ha hecho muchos estudios sobre Carrageenan y ha encontrado que disturba los tejidos mamarios y es probable que ayude a producir cáncer de mama; también ella ha encontrado que produce cáncer gastrointestinal en animales.

Yo no puedo probar científicamente  que este producto produce depresión en mi familia, pero personalmente sí sé que lo hace. Lo único que puedo hacer es contarles la historia y si alguno padece de depresiones, pues podrían saber si es por carrageenan, tomando el producto y analizando qué pasa en las dos horas siguientes. Por lo tanto, siempre lean las etiquetas en la comida preparada comercialmente. En caso de Aspartame, hay mucha  evidencia científica que produce depresión, cefaleas (dolores de cabeza) y hasta convulsiones. Es una toxina que excita al cerebro.

El libro llamado “Excitotoxins  – The Taste that Kills” – (“Excito-toxinas – El Sabor que Mata”) escrito por Russell Blaylock, MD, 1997, vale la pena leerlo. Él dice que “Nutrasweet (Aspartame) está hecho de 40% de aspartato, y como el glutamato (MSG), es una toxina cerebral poderosa la cual puede producir similar daño a las neuronas.

III.Calcio, osteoporosis y drogas para prevenirla

A.Electricidad, calcio y la prevención de osteoporosis

En 1972, un médico Profesor de Anatomía en la Universidad de Yale, el Dr. Becker, publicó un libro describiendo como nosotros somos electricidad. Ya se sabía esto muy bien en los años 1960 y se tenía la tecnología para capturar la electricidad del corazón (electrocardiograma) y la del cerebro (encefalograma). Sin embargo no había la tecnología para medir las corrientes eléctricas diminutas de cada célula. Después de que se pudo hacer, se supo que cada ser humano tiene una corriente eléctrica  que produce un campo magnético idéntico para todas las células de esa persona, único en el Universo, como anatómicamente son las huellas digitales. Se les llamó “líneas de vida” o líneas magnéticas o huellas de campos magnéticosTambién se comprendió que las enfermedades se debían al trastorno o desorden de estos campos magnéticos diminutos. Éstos son susceptibles a ser alterados cuando la corriente eléctrica  en el cuerpo es interrumpida o bloqueada  como podría pasar con acidez extrema o pH muy bajo de la sangre, radicales libres (aquellos productos que provienen de nuestro propio metabolismo celular o de toxinas por polución del aire, o mercurio, insecticidas, preservativos de alimentos, productos del petróleo, etc.) o ciertas hormonas producidas en exceso como el cortisol, cuando nuestros cuerpos están bajo  mucho “stress”. Noten cuán peculiar es nuestro Dios. Hasta nuestras huellas digitales y las huellas de campos magnéticos son únicas e idénticas para cada célula (billones)… en todo el Universo… Uau.. Nosotros no somos copias sino originales. ¡Qué gracia más maravillosa!  

Lo encontrado fue la clave para entender por qué el calcio y el magnesio  son minerales muy importantes versus sodio y potasio. En cantidades normales, estos minerales mantienen el pH del cuerpo (grado de acidez) funcionando en su mejor forma, con un pH casi neutro o ligeramente alcalino (pH de 7.4). También explica por qué la cantidad inmensa de radicales libres presentes en nuestros tiempos comparado con hace 100 años, básicamente gritan por suplementos para nuestra dieta, como anti-oxidantes (Vit. C, E, etc.) para poder saturar estos radicales libres, y así evitar la disrupción de nuestras huellas de campos magnéticos… Una nueva rama de medicina había nacido, la medicina energética, que nos enseña que nosotros debemos comer aquello que ayude a no interrumpir o desorganizar nuestras “líneas de vida”, para mantener corrientes eléctricas fluyendo sin fuerzas externas o bloqueos que puedan modificar estos campos magnéticos diminutos.

Sumario:

El calcio es esencial para  nuestra salud desde el punto de vista de nutrición y para mantener nuestro mejor pH y así obtener el mejor voltaje que cargue la comida y entre a cada célula.

Cuando el cuerpo (cerebro) se da cuenta que los niveles de calcio están bajos, le pide a Pedro (nuestros huesos) para darle a Pablo (para dárselo a importantes reacciones químicas que mantengan nuestra fisiología normal para producir la mejor energía, nutrición de la células y el sistema de inmunidad). Pero al mismo momento que el cuerpo saca calcio de otros tejidos que normalmente tienen calcio, como los huesos, durante este proceso de realización que los niveles de calcio están bajos, el cerebro ordena que se almacene calcio en depósitos especiales para sacarlos en caso de emergencia, específicamente en los dientes (placa dental) y en la placa de las arterias. Pero si nosotros mantenemos niveles de calcio adecuados, el cuerpo no solo no le pide prestado a los huesos (y así se previene la osteoporosis), sino que lo saca de sus almacenes, dientes y arterias… y claro evita la aterosclerosis arterial… Hmm.

Experiencia personal de lo escrito arriba: En 1999, estaba trabajando en una ciudad a 5 horas de donde yo vivía y mi dentista no trabajaba los sábados. Por lo tanto, no podía hacerlo cuando iba a casa cada fin de semana. No quería usar un dentista en la ciudad donde trabajaba porque no estaba segura si me quedaría trabajando en esta ciudad y hospital de donde salí eventualmente por el aborto en demanda. Así que pasé dos años sin una limpieza dental. Cuando finalmente vendimos la casa en el otro lugar, entonces busqué un dentista y me hicieron la limpieza y la muchacha me dijo que tenía una placa moderada pero muy tenaz de limpiar, y que por lo tanto me tomarían otras dos limpiezas cada 6 meses para quitarla…

Acababa yo de completar mis estudios sobre el calcio, y aprendí lo que es importante para que el calcio se absorba o sea: la presencia de acidez en el estómago (tomado con jugo de naranja por ejemplo), buenos niveles de vitamina D, y de magnesio, y trazas del mineral borón. Comencé a hacerlo precisamente después de la limpieza dental y use un producto líquido de la compañía Lifetime, que trae todo junto. Volví en 6 meses para otra limpieza y no tenía placa dental… Hasta creyeron que tenían la cartulina errónea y no la mía…  Bueno, mi cuerpo al recibir suficiente cantidad de calcio y ser absorbido sin dificultad, pues decidió quitar el calcio de los almacenes… o sea de las arterias y de los dientes. Y tiene que haber pasado así  porque mis arterias como aorta y carótidas estaban limpias poco después por CT scan (Este pasado 8 de diciembre del 2008, todavía permanecían limpias… y no encontraron osteoporosis…)

B.Aunque los investigadores no saben por qué, un número pequeño de pacientes que toman bisfosfonatos (Boniva, Fosamax) desarrollan una osteo-necrosis de la mandíbula, una condición en la cual el tejido óseo no sana después de trauma menor como la extracción de un diente, causando así la exposición del hueso. Los síntomas incluyen dolor, inflamación, encías que no sanan, los dientes se aflojan o hay sensación de estar el tejido anestesiado o pesado.

                                                                     ——-0——-

Bueno, aquí tienen sus tres regalos… En los tres descubrimientos he visto la misericordia de Dios a través del Espíritu Santo, guiarme y llevarme a entender posibles problemas de salud de gran magnitud, desde preservar  mi memoria y a evitar el sufrimiento de la depresión hasta cómo evitar la osteoporosis y la interrupción de mis campos eléctricos… ¡Qué maravilla! Hace poco que descubrí unas notas escritas en mi biblia en 1985 y la cual me llamaba a pedir misericordia a Dios constantemente con la Oración de Jesús… Todos estos años y después de leer el libro “La Vía del Peregrino”, este caminante ruso quien le pedía a Dios su misericordia con “Jesucristo, Hijo de dios, ten misericordia de mí, un pecador”, yo hice lo mismo y mi Señor me respondió llevándome a entender estos tres posibles problemas de salud.

Siempre recuerdo la historia de Daniel, en Daniel 2:17, quien llamó a sus amigos, Ananias, Mishael y Azarias para pedir por la misericordia de Dios, de manera de poder interpretar el sueño del Rey Nebucadnezar y así escapar la muerte. Más tarde en la historia, ellos sobrevivieron parados en el fuego mientras cantaban alabanzas al Señor diciendo, “No nos dejes sin Tu misericordia, en el nombre de Abraham(Daniel 3:35). Yo añado, “Cuán poderosa es Su misericordia… si la pedimos con la confianza de que Dios verdaderamente nos ama…”

En una historia similar, (Hechos 27 y 28), Pablo como prisionero y sus acompañantes, fueron llevados a Roma. En ruta sufrieron un naufragio y con mucha fe Pablo celebró la Eucaristia (Hechos 27:35  “Tomó el pan, dio gracias a Dios, lo partió y comenzó a comer) y también se lo dio a los acompañantes los cuales se sintieron alentados… y aunque hubo la posibilidad que de no sobrevivieran las fuertes tormentas en alta mar, Su Misericordia, Jesús mismo, los protegió y los llevó a Roma.

Estoy rezando nuestra oración común a las 3 PM… No puedo olvidar las promesas de Jesús a Sta. Faustina (anotación 1572) – “Sumérgete completamente en Mi Misericordia, adórala y glorifícala; invoca su omnipotencia para el mundo entero y particularmente para los pecadores. En esta hora (3 PM) puedes obtener todo para ti y para otros tan sólo si lo pides. La misericordia triunfa sobre la justicia. Trata lo mejor que puedas en hacer el Viacrucis en esta hora.”

 

 

 

 

 

 


